Gondola Ride

Duration: approx. 30 min Location: Venice

Gondola Tour

Why choose this tour?

  1. To discover the small and picturesque narrow channels that can only be reached by gondola

  2. Because you will admire Venice from the water to capture the charm and magic of this city

  3. To enjoy an amazing gondola ride at an extremely favourable cost

31.00

Check dates
Please, select a language
Select language
Choose a date
Input data

no. of adults
no. of children up to 1 Years
Total Price

0.00


Are you wondering ‘What is a gondola ride’? This gondola ride in Venice will take you to discover some new and not very well-known areas of one of the most beautiful cities in the world, Venice, during the bright and sunny months!

 

A charming gondola ride in Venice, Italy in the summer, to admire the majestic architectural masterpieces overlooking the water, a succession of bridges and views from a typical gondola ride in Venice, at a very affordable cost. From the Basilica della Salute on the Grand Canal to the intimate and evocative atmosphere of the smaller canals around the La Fenice Theatre in Venice: a gondola ride at competitive prices and booked directly online.

 

During the gondola ride in Venice, Italy you can admire the famous Basilica della Salute from the outside, a majestic building that stands in the suggestive landscape of St Mark’s Basin and the Grand Canal. Built and designed by Baldassare Longhena, a renowned architect and sculptor of the Venetian Republic, the basilica offers different perspective views according to the point from which it is observed. Considered one of the finest examples of Baroque architecture in Venice, the basilica is a votive offering to the Virgin Mary by the inhabitants of Venice to eradicate the plague of the seventeenth century.

 

Leaving the Grand Canal you will be able to delve deeper in the picturesque smaller canals of Venice, where you can admire a not very well known Venice whilst being gently lulled by the calm sway along the typical the canals of Venice.

 

Gondola rides in Venice, Italy will take you to the most famous theatre in Venice, La Fenice, to admire its stunning exteriors from the water. Located in the district of San Marco, La Fenice is the main opera house in Venice, and sadly notorious for being repeatedly destroyed by fire and rebuilt. Its construction dates back to 1790, designed by Giannantonio Selva. During the nineteenth century this famous theatre in Venice hosted the opening concert of many great Italian composers such as Rossini, Bellini, Verdi and Donizetti.

 

A gondola ride in Venice at a very competitive price! Treat yourself to the surreal atmosphere of Venice from the water, you will experience unique and unforgettable moments. The cost of the tour in a gondola is already established: you only need to go to the meeting point and board this charming gondola ride.


Schedule details
TOP

Availability: All year

Departure point: Palazzina Selva - Venice Pavilion, near Alilaguna stop in San Marco Royal Gardens

Departure time Languages available

Daily

 

From 1 April to 31 October

11.00 am

3.00 pm

5.15 pm

From 1 November to 31 March

3.00 pm

No explanations during the tour

Prices Duration

From 1 April to 31 October

Full: €31.00
Concessions
Children up to 1 year: free

 

approx. 30 min
Inclusions Exclusions
  • Gondola ride
  • What is not specified under "Inclusions"
  • Guided visit
Additional information
No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a NO SHOW (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher). The tour will be suspended in case of bad weather. This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.
Departure point map
TOP

Reviews
TOP
19 reviews for Gondola Ride
Reviews in Italian (10) Reviews in other languages (9)
010
average score  
8.5
write a review
Guidelines for review publication
"Very disappointing" 0
AMM
June 2015 - Solo traveler - Brazil

Meeting point not clearly informed. I tried to call but no one answered the phone. I missed the ride although I was at the right place to take the gondola. No refund provided.

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Dear AMM,

we are sorry you had difficulties in locating the meeting point and therefore could not do the tour. Please note that the voucher issued after your reservation clearly indicates the meeting point, both with a textual description and on a map, and it contains two emergency numbers,  available 7 days a week, to offer assistance on the spot. We regret this information was not enough for you and you did not call the emergency number provided! Regarding your request for a refund, please consider that our reimbursement policy does not include this case among those we usually offer a refund for since we cannot be held responsible for what happened.

Best regards,

the venetoinside.com staff

"Spot on" 9.5
jamesy
May 2015 - Mature couple - United Kingdom

The young lady guide who ran this played a blinder. Told the three that left the meeting point "to find some food" to be back to leave on time. We left at the appropriate time one minute after they should have been there. So instead of five in the gondola it was just us two. We got 45 minutes for €31 each. Beats paying €85 for half an hour. Why would you not do this ?????? Thanks for the ride

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Dear jamesy,

thank you for your review! You were very lucky since other participants in the tour did not show up on time… It is very difficult to have an entire gondola at your disposal for this type of tour!

Best regards,

the venetoinside.com staff

"Gita ultra veloce a Venezia - 30 min in gondola." 6.5
Realizasueños
April 2015 - Group of friends - Italy

Dopo aver avuto un trattamento 5 stelle per l'ingresso alla Basilica, ci aspettavamo la stessa cosa per il tour in gondola. Purtroppo, non e' andata cosí. Nel punto d'incontro, che nessuno trova perche' si guarda verso il fiume, pensando alle gondole che sono li, e invece ti devi girare perché quelle non c'entrano niente col tuo tour. Bisogna aspettare che tutti quelli che hanno prenotato allo stesso orario, e diversi tour, arrivino. E perché io devo perdere tempo del mio tour aspettando ritardatari o persi?Dopodiché, vieni portato per le strade interne di Venezia, seguendo soltanto gli altri partecipanti e sperando di non perdergli di vista, fino al tuo mollo. E più di 5 min già se ne sono andati. Una volta arrivati, divisione dei pani e dei pesci, quelli col bollino giallo salgono prima(gondola + tour a piedi), noi poveracci del solo tour in gondola, saliamo per ultimi. Essendo in tanti, l'operazione e' complicata. Altri minuti preziosi persi. Finalmente si sediamo nella gondola disposti a goderci il giro. A questo punto, veniamo portati per i canali più interni e stretti della citta'. E solo per 5 min, degli ormai 20 restanti, sul Canal Grande. Una delusione.

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Gentile Realizasuenos,

ci dispiace che tu non sia stato soddisfatto del servizio. Questo tour è collettivo e pertanto richiede delle tempistiche organizzative diverse rispetto ai servizi privati, dove l’attenzione è focalizzata solo su pochi partecipanti. Il personale in loco cerca di fare del suo meglio affinché tutto si svolga correttamente e senza problemi, soprattutto in periodi di alta affluenza come quello delle vacanze pasquali. Per quanto riguarda il punto di ritrovo, è chiaramente indicato sul voucher sia testualmente che su una mappa… Ci dispiace tu abbia avuto qualche difficoltà nel localizzarlo! Purtroppo, in alcuni particolari giorni, il sovraffollamento di Venezia rende alquanto difficile permettere agli accompagnatori di farsi riconoscere tra la folla. Se la prossima volta volessi provare un giro in gondola privato, ti consigliamo il nostro tour privato in gondola. Ad ogni modo ti ringraziamo per la recensione, che ci aiuta a capire meglio le esigenze dei nostri clienti ed eventuali problemi riscontrati in loco.

Cordiali saluti,

lo staff di venetoinside.com

"Very commercialized, stuff is not accomodating" 5
Anna
June 2014 - Family with children - United States

No attempts have been made to accommodate my request to face the direction we were moving in - I am particular this way as I have a motion sickness. The staff was pretty rude and ignorant. The whole experience seemed pretty rushed - like we participated in some sort of a race as opposed to a sightseeing ride.

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Dear Anna,

we are deeply sorry about what happened but we are not directly in charge with gondoliers and unfortunately cannot do anything to prevent or change the behaviour of some of them... Anyway, we reported your opinions to the company in charge with this service and they are delving into the issue in order to prevent other similar cases.

Best regards,

the venetoinside.com staff

"Nice trip" 10
Nik
June 2014 - Solo traveler - Russia

I like that trip, Venice is wonderful!

"Decepção" 5
Arnaldo
June 2014 - Mature couple - Brazil

O gondoleiro foi bastante antipático e grosseiro. O tour valeu só pelo passeio de gôndola. Mas o negócio é desorganizado. É um caça moedas de baixo nível.

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Dear Arnaldo,

we are deeply sorry about what happened but we are not directly in charge with gondoliers and unfortunately cannot do anything to prevent or change the behaviour of some of them... Anyway, we reported your opinions to the company in charge with this service and they are delving into the issue in order to prevent other similar cases.

Best regards,

the venetoinside.com staff

"Muito bom !" 10
Alberto
May 2014 - Mature couple - Brazil

Um passeio que valeu a pena. Pontualidade no horário e tudo correu muito bem , Excelente opção para passeio de gôndolas em Veneza

"It was okay" 7.5
Cass
April 2014 - Young couple - United States

It was nice to go. However it felt really rushed and it was disappointing to not be able to sit next to my husband.

"Never found the place to be picked up. Receptionist misguided us!" 0
Kim
April 2014 - Young couple - Denmark

I showed my voucher to a receptionist at Palazzina Selva - Venice Pavilion, Near Alilaguna Stop In San Marco Royal Gardens. She told us to wait outside the white building at the starting time. We agreed and met up at the spot she told us, but no one came to pick us up. We went in and the she told us to go to another place to get a gondola ride, which then resulted in us being late and going back and forth 3 times to another gondola ride. Me and my fiancé never got to take the gondola ride, when we were in Venice, because of that!

Reply by venetoinside.com Staff:

Dear Kim,

We are very sorry for the bad experience you had! After receiving your complaint we investigated into your problem but we did not find out any irregularities during the tour on that day. Other customers who had booked the Gondola Ride on the same day regularly took part in the tour and found the meeting point without any problems. I am afraid you were misguided by someone who had not properly understood what you were looking for!

Best regards,

the venetoinside.com staff