REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,387 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (653) Reviews in other languages (2734)
9/10
6.5/10

Susie Q

November 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 27 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130576

'Everyone should visit here!'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

We were fortunate to be able to go to Italy/Venice during the off season, so there were less tourists/shorter lines. Get this pass, so you can get in quicker. Also, this pass includes multiple museums, so it's a great dal/price. It was a little confusing at first, as you had to cash in your voucher first. But, there was good English speaking customer service personnel, so they gave great intel.

Strenghts

Multi places included. Beautiful place. No pictures allowed

Weaknesses

No pictures allowed. Some places included in multi pack were places we didn't want to/have time to go to. Visit to cell-Bridge of Sighs was not clearly marked.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Susie Q,

thank you for your feedback! Please note that both online and on the voucher, we specify that you are required to change the voucher into a physical ticket at the ticket office of the first museum you will visit… We regret this was not clear enough to you! Concerning the Bridge of Sighs, we can assure you that it is included in the standard path inside the Doge’s Palace therefore you would have been able to visit it without any problems!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Robyn

November 2016

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 25 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137590 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Don't miss out on this unique tour'

Tour
Discover Burano - The secret corners of Burano

To me , travelling is not solely all about the cities, monuments food and shopping ... it is also about the people you meet along the way . Silvia , my tour guide on the gorgeous Burano island is a true Burano local and is so passionate knowledgable warm and friendly . I had such a rich and positive experience on her tour ... creating a special memory I will never forget . Thankyou Silvia and Isoladiburano Tours

Strenghts

knowledgeable, warm , friendly , engaging , perfect English speaking

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

marcel

November 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 23 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130292

'Excellent'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride

We had a pleasant time strolling through venice channels and bridges, all of it clearly explained by the veneto inside staff. We surely will do other routes as well.

Strenghts

Ponctuality; Knowledge; Courtesy

Weaknesses

Audio isn´t good in some headphones


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear marcel,

we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! As for the audio problems you have mentioned, at present we are working to replace some listening devices that appear not to work properly.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

NB

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16136130

'Tour of St Mark's'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Great tour with a very informative and engaging guide. Amazing access too different parts of the basilica and great efficiency in skipping massive queues!

Strenghts

Worth it to skip the queue alone.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Bond

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137535 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Venice Trip'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We were in Venice for a quick 3 day trip and having the 72 hour pass for water taxis was great. Service was always on time and a pleasure to use.

Strenghts

On-time, clean

Weaknesses

Space during peak hours

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Leicester Sisters

November 2016

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137095

'Galleon Ship'

Tour
Galleon Dinner Cruise in Venice

Fabulous Experience

Strenghts

Food, speed, continuous beverages

Weaknesses

Difficult to get to if you are unfamiliar with the city


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Leicester Sisters,

we are pleased you enjoyed the experience despite the initial difficulties in reaching the meeting point. We will provide our customers with more specific details about its precise location!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Craigstone

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16131331

'Easy does it!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We would definitely recommend booking a skip the line ticket for the Basillica as the queues, each day we were in Venice, were enormous....and that was out of season. It is quick and painless to do and worth the €2 pp fee. Be aware though that, although it is free entry, you will have to pay to explore some of the other areas within the Basillica.

Strenghts

No queuing and easy to pre-arrange from the UK

Weaknesses

Would be good to know of the extra charges inside


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Craigstone,

thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you didn’t read all the information we provide both online and on the voucher… In fact, we are transparent in informing our customers about these optional extra fees to pay inside the Basilica if you wish to visit the Treasure, the Golden Pall and St. Mark’s Museum.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
0/10

South Bay Girl

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 1694905

'Entrance was closed'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Bought this in hopes of cutting the line only to get a notice a week before we left that their entrance was closed. What a waste of money.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear South Bay Girl,

after your review we checked our reservation system and found out that your reservation was for October 22, 2016 (time slot 12.05/12.15)… We did not send any communication about an extraordinary closure because on that day St. Mark’s Basilica was regularly open. Which communication did you receive? Please send us further details at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

FRDJ

October 2016

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132369

'Basilica di San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is an unmissable, beautiful experience in art, history and spirituality. It very well worth visiting all the little nooks and crannies - the Treasury, Pala d'Oro, the gallery and external areas. Magical.

Strenghts

Skipping the queue was cheap and really convenient.

Weaknesses

There were none!

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

PacMan

October 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 15 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130560

'Worth it.'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Though the system of using the advance ticket was a little confusing the whole experience was good.

Strenghts

Quicker and cheaper !

Weaknesses

A little confusing.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear PacMan,

thank you for your feedback! We would like to invite you to send us more specific details at info@insidecom.it in order to improve our instructions about how to use the ticket!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews