REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




105 Reviews for: Entry Tickets to the main Venice Museums

Reviews in italian (16) Reviews in other languages (89)
9/10
6.5/10

Susie Q

November 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 27 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130576

'Everyone should visit here!'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

We were fortunate to be able to go to Italy/Venice during the off season, so there were less tourists/shorter lines. Get this pass, so you can get in quicker. Also, this pass includes multiple museums, so it's a great dal/price. It was a little confusing at first, as you had to cash in your voucher first. But, there was good English speaking customer service personnel, so they gave great intel.

Strenghts

Multi places included. Beautiful place. No pictures allowed

Weaknesses

No pictures allowed. Some places included in multi pack were places we didn't want to/have time to go to. Visit to cell-Bridge of Sighs was not clearly marked.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Susie Q,

thank you for your feedback! Please note that both online and on the voucher, we specify that you are required to change the voucher into a physical ticket at the ticket office of the first museum you will visit… We regret this was not clear enough to you! Concerning the Bridge of Sighs, we can assure you that it is included in the standard path inside the Doge’s Palace therefore you would have been able to visit it without any problems!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Shelly

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16131525

'Excellent service'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

Booking tickets for the Dodges Palace online meant we didn't have to queue. It was really smooth and easy and a great experience to see. Also included in the price were tickets for museums on the square. Unfortunately we only had time to see one of these, but if we'd stayed longer we could have made even more use of them.

Strenghts

Simple to book and can use them for multiple museums and avoided the queues.

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Chris

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16108923

'Much Value'

Ticket
Museum Pass

We were only in Venice long enough to see a couple of the museums on the pass, but Dodges Palace was worth the price alone.

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Katrina

September 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 11 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16113820

'Museum Tickets'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

Definitely worth booking the skip the queue tickets in advance. The museum was excellent but the queue was huge and it was great to just walk past the line!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Gill

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 22 Sep `16 - Booking No. 1670976

'Museum Pass'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

A definite must see whilst in Venice

Strenghts

Amazing

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

KLW

August 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Sep `16 - Booking No. 1687093

'So easy'

Ticket
Museum Pass

Very straight forward ticket collection with voucher at Doge's Palace early in morning before the queues had built up and then easy to access some very interesting museums included on pass. All had great facilities and very well kept informative collections. Places we managed to visit over a long weekend were: The amazing Doge's Palace, surprisingly large Correr Museum, fascinating Glass Museum on Murano, classy Casa Pesara (Modern Art and Japanese artefacts), beautiful Ca Rezzonico (18th Century palazzo). Fully recommend buying a Museum pass and I would do it again.

Strenghts

Ease of collection; peace of mind, value for money; several beautiful museums well worth seeing

Weaknesses

Some museums were not included but are on the map i.e The Clock Tower. Also two museums are within the Correr Museum anyway (Archaeology/Library)


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear KLW,

thank you for your kind and detailed review! As for the museums included, please consider that they are indicated both online and on the voucher issued at the end of the online reservation. On the voucher there is no map showing the museums, so it is not clear to us where you found the map with museums not included in the Museum Pass. Please send us further detail at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Sossie

August 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 07 Sep `16 - Booking No. 1685845

'Museum Passes'

Ticket
Museum Pass

Once again I booked tickets for the Museum pass and this was made very easy. I would recommend this site.

Strenghts

Everything simple to use and was a bonus on our holiday.

Weaknesses

No weaknesses.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

lisboa

August 2016

Young couple

PORTUGAL

Reviewed on 27 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1680210

'myname'

Ticket
Museum Pass

Good

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Nothing

June 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 01 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1640352

'Lovely museums'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

The Museums of St Mark's Square does not include the museum upstairs in St Mark's Basilica. The museums that are included are very nice to go and see. They provide some needed relief from the summer sun and heat.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

SavvyTraveller

June 2016

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 14 Jul `16 - Booking No. 1658933

'Welcome to the 21st Century'

Ticket
Museum Pass

We purchased 4 tickets on-the-go. Afterwards we realized that we needed to print them but, of course, the museums don't have the facilities and the people who were working there the day of were rather dismissive of our predicament. Almost 100 Euro straight down the drain. Even with the emailed confirmation we were barred entry and, in this age of digital technology, that was completely inexcusable.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear SavvyTraveller,

we are deeply sorry about what happened. Unfortunately a paper copy of the voucher is required by the Venice Civic Museums and therefore we have to comply with their official regulations. The necessity to print the voucher is specified on venetoinside.com before the beginning of the online reservation procedure, as we are transparent in conveying this important information to our customers… We regret you missed this important detail but hope that your comment will help other travellers to avoid the same omission.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews