REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,275 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (360) Reviews in other languages (1915)
9.5/10
10/10

Craigstone

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16131331

'Easy does it!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We would definitely recommend booking a skip the line ticket for the Basillica as the queues, each day we were in Venice, were enormous....and that was out of season. It is quick and painless to do and worth the €2 pp fee. Be aware though that, although it is free entry, you will have to pay to explore some of the other areas within the Basillica.

Strenghts

No queuing and easy to pre-arrange from the UK

Weaknesses

Would be good to know of the extra charges inside


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Craigstone,

thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you didn’t read all the information we provide both online and on the voucher… In fact, we are transparent in informing our customers about these optional extra fees to pay inside the Basilica if you wish to visit the Treasure, the Golden Pall and St. Mark’s Museum.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
0/10

South Bay Girl

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 1694905

'Entrance was closed'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Bought this in hopes of cutting the line only to get a notice a week before we left that their entrance was closed. What a waste of money.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear South Bay Girl,

after your review we checked our reservation system and found out that your reservation was for October 22, 2016 (time slot 12.05/12.15)… We did not send any communication about an extraordinary closure because on that day St. Mark’s Basilica was regularly open. Which communication did you receive? Please send us further details at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

FRDJ

October 2016

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132369

'Basilica di San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is an unmissable, beautiful experience in art, history and spirituality. It very well worth visiting all the little nooks and crannies - the Treasury, Pala d'Oro, the gallery and external areas. Magical.

Strenghts

Skipping the queue was cheap and really convenient.

Weaknesses

There were none!

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

PacMan

October 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 15 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130560

'Worth it.'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Though the system of using the advance ticket was a little confusing the whole experience was good.

Strenghts

Quicker and cheaper !

Weaknesses

A little confusing.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear PacMan,

thank you for your feedback! We would like to invite you to send us more specific details at info@insidecom.it in order to improve our instructions about how to use the ticket!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

MTGrandma

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 11 Nov `16 - Booking No. 1684667

'Great Service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The skip-the-line service was such a time-saver. Even though we traveled in October when the crowds were supposed to be smaller, the line at the Basilica was huge! We were so delighted to be able to go to the very short line to see the beautiful church.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

AM&MF

October 2016

Young couple

SPAIN

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132387

'Skip line ticket to not skip the line'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We bought tickets to skip the line for St. Mark's Basilica in Venice. However, when we got there, we did the line for all the people who bought "skip line tickets". We understand that if you have skip line tickets, it is possible to have some people in a small line, but it took us more than 25 minutes to get into the Basilica, so it is not worth it. Moreover, if you ask some information to local people, it is possible to enter the Basilica for free.

Strenghts

Nothing

Weaknesses

Not worth it.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear AM&MF,

first of all we would like to make clear that, as we specify online, the access to St. Mark’s Basilica is always free of charge if you don’t book our skip-the-line service! As for the waiting time to access, we apologize for the inconvenience! Unfortunately, it rarely happens that even the skiptheline access is very crowded… We always do our best in order to operate the service regularly.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

gts0428

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132735

'Quick Entry to St Mark's Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We wanted to see St. Mark's Basilica while in Venice but the line was very long. I used my phone to book a quick reservation and in a few minutes we were in and enjoying the site.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nicki Noodle

October 2016

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132357

'Skip the line tickets to St Marks'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Brilliant! Why would anyone want to join the 400+ queue instead of buying these fast entry tickets will remain a mystery to me. Easy website, used my smart phone for the bar code so no need to print, and we went straight in. Highly recommend.

Strenghts

Quick, easy to use, does what it says on the tin!

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Felix

October 2016

Mature couple

SWEDEN

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16131865

'Skip the line, basilica'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Excellent system, I´v recommended it to my friends

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Jodi

October 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 09 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132165

'Quick and easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The booking process was super easy. We bypassed the lines without paying the high fees of the tourist sales companies. Used the e-tickets on our phone. Smooth and easy!

Strenghts

Fast and easy

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews