REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




811 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (244) Reviews in other languages (567)
8.5/10
10/10

Robyn

November 2016

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 25 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137590 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Don't miss out on this unique tour'

Tour
Discover Burano - The secret corners of Burano

To me , travelling is not solely all about the cities, monuments food and shopping ... it is also about the people you meet along the way . Silvia , my tour guide on the gorgeous Burano island is a true Burano local and is so passionate knowledgable warm and friendly . I had such a rich and positive experience on her tour ... creating a special memory I will never forget . Thankyou Silvia and Isoladiburano Tours

Strenghts

knowledgeable, warm , friendly , engaging , perfect English speaking

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

marcel

November 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 23 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130292

'Excellent'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride

We had a pleasant time strolling through venice channels and bridges, all of it clearly explained by the veneto inside staff. We surely will do other routes as well.

Strenghts

Ponctuality; Knowledge; Courtesy

Weaknesses

Audio isn´t good in some headphones


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear marcel,

we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! As for the audio problems you have mentioned, at present we are working to replace some listening devices that appear not to work properly.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

NB

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16136130

'Tour of St Mark's'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Great tour with a very informative and engaging guide. Amazing access too different parts of the basilica and great efficiency in skipping massive queues!

Strenghts

Worth it to skip the queue alone.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Leicester Sisters

November 2016

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137095

'Galleon Ship'

Tour
Galleon Dinner Cruise in Venice

Fabulous Experience

Strenghts

Food, speed, continuous beverages

Weaknesses

Difficult to get to if you are unfamiliar with the city


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Leicester Sisters,

we are pleased you enjoyed the experience despite the initial difficulties in reaching the meeting point. We will provide our customers with more specific details about its precise location!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

na

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16104006

'sst marks in glory'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

we visited st marks with the guide for the second time----we had a fabulous visit with our 4 grandchildren in 2015----we have gone to venice for years, but this guided visit brings so much life and detail to the experience. everyone who handles the arrangements is so nice and personal and the visit is so special and you feel so honored to be there and so close to the history and beauty of st marks----gracie mille

Strenghts

personal, informative, small

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

Tats

October 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 03 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16118282

'Great Experience'

Tour
Doge's Palace, Secret Venice Walking Tour & Gondola Ride

Had a great tour guides. Was glad to be able to walk through the palace and the city with experts that added to our vacation experience.

Strenghts

Very informative, funny guides

Weaknesses

A little too long....tour lagged a bit here and there.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Daisychick

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 26 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16124598

'Great night'

Tour
Hard Rock Cafe Venezia

My partner and I had a really great night at Hard Rock Cafe. Our waiter was very attentive and informative, I have a garlic allergy and he went out of his way to help with suggestions for our meal and came up with good alternatives and suggestions. Our meal was delicious and plentiful, great value too! The cafe was busy and had a nice atmosphere about it. To top it all off, it's situated right at the canal side, very close to St Marks Square in amazing Venice, what more could you want!!

Strenghts

Great positioning in Venice, good atmosphere and lovely staff.

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Don Roberto

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16122117

'Venice Tour, 1,2,3'

Tour
Doge's Palace, Secret Venice Walking Tour & Gondola Ride

I booked this tour after using VenetoInside to transfer us from the airport to our hotel. The tour guide was good, the meetup was easy, and the activities were one of a kind. The Doge's Palace, a walking tour and a gondola ride. All the essential elements of a visit to Venice and at a reasonable price. I would use them again without hesitation.

Strenghts

great activities at a reasonable price

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

PrasenMazum

October 2016

Mature couple

INDIA

Reviewed on 19 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16103099

'Good tour of Doge's Palace & St. Mark's Basilica'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

The tour was well organised. The TURIVE representatives were available at the departure point well before the tour start time. The guide was very knowledgeable and her narration made the tour very interesting.

Strenghts

Well organised. Appropriately timed. Excellent narrative by the guide.

Weaknesses

The assembly area at the departure point could have been managed better. Since there were several group departing at the same time, there were some element of chaos at the departure time with people looking out for their correct tour groups.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear PrasenMazum,

we are pleased you appreciated the tour despite the little confusion at the meeting point. On certain occasions, especially during the peak days of tourism flows in Venice, there are lots of participants in the tours and this may cause a bit of confusion at the meeting point, especially if there are several tours departing at the same time… Our staff always do their best to organize the groups but it is not easy to manage such a large number of participants. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
6/10

Lisa Grady

September 2016

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Oct `16 - Booking No. 1694033

'One day Venice Cooking Class - Venice'

Tour
One day Venice Cooking Class

We were hoping for a more hands on class. While cooking in the restaurant was different (and at times awkward, as we are experienced cooks, we were hoping for a more rustic/homemade Venetian cooking class.

Strenghts

Going to the market & selecting the menu

Weaknesses

More preparation & hands-on We didn't fully prepare everything we ate


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Lisa Grady,

we are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectactions! The cooking class takes place in the kitchen of a typical Venetian osteria and offers the opportunity to learnt to cook some traditional Venetian recipes. The atmosphere is less formal and more relaxed than a restaurant and the whole experience aims to combine tradition, flavours and fun… We can assure you that this tour is usually appreciated by our customers, that are usually tourists looking for a not too challenging experience. Maybe, your expectations were too high, considering that you are both experienced cooks and this is not a professional cooking course.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews