REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




50 Reviews for: Taxis & Transfers in Venice and Veneto

Reviews in italian (3) Reviews in other languages (47)
9/10
10/10

Don Roberto

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16119980

'airport transfer in Venice'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

Venice is an unusual city and so was the airport transfer from Marco Polo Airport to our hotel in Venice. We arranged for a water taxi thru VenetoInside and it went very smoothly. It was also more reasonably priced than I had heard for water taxi's. After we got off our flight we found the VenetoInside desk in the terminal and they transferred us to a motorboat and we were off. Fun and efficient. I had never heard of VenetoInside so I didn't know if I could trust them but they rewarded my trust wonderfully.

Strenghts

efficient, reasonable price (for Venice), fun

Weaknesses

none I can think of

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Michelle

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Oct `16 - Booking No. 1680148

'Great!'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotel Excelsior (Venice)

Great experience. Ready for us and organized. Really kind and accommodating

Strenghts

All good

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Lauriette

July 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1630525

'Lovely way to enter Venice'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

I was a travel agent for 25 years. Having said that my current travel agent seemed clueless about which train station or how to get a transfer etc from VCE to a hotel or the train station. In tourist was amazing. Going it it was a long tedious journey, but 100% better than the bus and almost as inexpensive. OFF THE CRUISE no one seems to know this answer, the train station Mestre is the one to take for anything beyond Venice. OUR car for $37 was a MERCEDES BENZ with leather seats. We gave the driver a Euro and he seemed puzzled like the woman in the A Simm version of A Christmas Carol "what is this?" I said "a present" for me? AND he was on time and just so nice. THIS company and all its employees should be weighed out in gold nuggets. VERY easy and kind.

Strenghts

easy pleasant and reasonable

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Gsyman

April 2016

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 01 May `16 - Booking No. 1619868

'Very efficient and convenient'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Piazzale Roma (Venice)

We can highly recommend this service. We were met in the arrival halls with our name card; the driver was polite and well turned out; the van was clean and air-conditioned; and the overall cost is not expensive compared to other forms of transport into Venice.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Charlie

October 2015

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Nov `15 - Booking No. 15106536

'Extremely Accommodating! - Private water taxi'

Transfer
From S.Lucia train station (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

We had a wonderful experience with this company in that they were willing to make changes to our reservations when our flight from the states was cancelled. They made a price adjustment on the first transfer and then booked a second transfer from the Venice airport to our hotel. I would definitely use this company again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Sunny

October 2015

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 03 Nov `15 - Booking No. 1591883

'Great , Top Notch Service - Private Water Taxi'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

We arrived greeted by drivers who escorted us to the seaside booth. Person at booth checked our one page voucher /receipt in hand. One of many drivers on hand came immediately over to escort us to his boat taxi- a beautiful wooden taxi. Very polite he instructed us how to get in the boat, he carefully carried our bags and off we went. It was like a foggy morning in Boston Harbor. We had great views of Venice on our way to the hotel dock which was on the Grand Canal. Great service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

BDRCOLE

September 2015

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 03 Oct `15 - Booking No. 1550759

'Private water taxi'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

Great service and everything was on time.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

GKO

September 2015

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 27 Sep `15 - Booking No. 15945

'Private Transfer Cruise Port to Airport'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Port of Venice (Venice)

A very professional service was experienced on our return to cruise port. Our driver was exactly on time and extremely courteous. Would highly recommend this service by VenetoInside.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Tim

September 2015

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 20 Sep `15 - Booking No. 1576153

'On-Time, Friendly..Highly Recommend! - Private transfer'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hilton Molino Stucky (Venice)

The water taxi was on-time, private, and comfortable. We were a little surprised when he took us to the bus station, but we had a private Mercedes waiting for us! The driver explained the car was much better because he was able to drop us off right at the terminal whereas the water taxis drop you off a good distance away. Highly recommend the service. Booking on-line was painless and the price was better than I could have gotten from the hotel.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

GKO

September 2015

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 19 Sep `15 - Booking No. 15944

'Water Taxi from Venice Airport to Hotel'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

VIP treatment was encountered all the way, the service from VenetoInside was seamless and excellent! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews