REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




141 Reviews for: Venice Public Transport Travel Cards

Reviews in italian (29) Reviews in other languages (112)
8.5/10
10/10

Bond

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137535 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Venice Trip'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We were in Venice for a quick 3 day trip and having the 72 hour pass for water taxis was great. Service was always on time and a pleasure to use.

Strenghts

On-time, clean

Weaknesses

Space during peak hours

Was this review helpful?
5/10

PP

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 28 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16127199

'ACT travel card, Venice'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We bought these tickets online for the Venice boat travel. However, the vouchers needed to be exchanged for actual tickets at a self service machine. The one nearest our hotel was not working so we had to walk a fair distance to find one that worked.

Strenghts

None

Weaknesses

Not worth buying online. I recommend buying one from the offices when you need it.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear PP,

please consider that online, before the beginning of the tickets reservation procedure, we make clear that the voucher has to be changed into a physical tickets once you arrive in Venice. Unfortunately it may happen that one of automatic ticket machines is out of order… In such cases, we suggest our customers to ask ACTV staff to get on board for changing the voucher at the nearest ticket machine listed on the voucher. The decision is at their discretion but they usually agree. As for the utility of the online purchasing of the tickets, it is recommended to avoid queues at the ticket offices in Venice, which are often very long, especially during high season.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mimi

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 27 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16124593

'Easy Vaporetto Ticket'

Ticket
One way Water Service Ticket 75'

Easy online purchase of vaporetto voucher. Liked purchasing ahead with credit card. First time user.

Strenghts

Purchasing ahead.

Weaknesses

Only problem was I was unsure where to actually get the ticket at vaporetto stop and was misdirected. A bit confusing for first time user.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Mimi,

we are pleased you appreciated the online purchase despite the little difficulties experienced at the time of collecting your ticket. As you can read both on the voucher and on our Venice public transport page, the automatic ticket machine to pick up the travel cards purchased online are located at the main ACTV stops in Venice, usually near the pier to get onboard the vaporetto! We understand that it could be difficult for first time visitors and therefore try to provide our customers with as detailed instructions as possibile on the voucher. We regret they were not clear enough for you!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Suzi

October 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16125664

'Ease to get around the Canal'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus one way

Finally found a link that would make our transportation arrangements from airport to water bus stop where our rental apartment was located. It was easy to review our transportation options and then order online. When we arrived at the Venice airport, all we needed to do is type in the number code - a ticket resulted and then off we went!

Strenghts

Economical Practical

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

cm

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16106326

'48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV - Venice'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Getting these tickets was the best thing we did on the entire trip. These tickets made it so easy to get around - and if you take a water bus at the right time in the evening, you get a sunset cruise!! Amazing!

Strenghts

easy, great value

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

Samrose912

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 24 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16118800

'Only one ticket machine at the Ferrovia'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

There is only one ticket machine at the Ferrovia for getting my pass from the prepaid and the machine was down for a while.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Samrose912,

we are sorry about what happened. Unfortunately it may happen that a machine is temporary out of order… In cases such as this, we suggest our customers to explain the problem to the Actv staff and ask for getting onboard with the voucher in order to stop at the next pier and collect the ticket from another ticket machine. The decision is at their discretion but they usually agree.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ennele

October 2016

Solo traveler

CANADA

Reviewed on 23 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16114407

'ACTV transit ticket'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Very easy to access at the biglietti near train station and you're off! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Venice admirer

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 21 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16122208

'7 Day travel card - problem with machines at the Vaporetta stops'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV

We bought a 7 day travel pass for the vaporetta etc - on line. You print a code out which you have to key in to a touch screen at a Vaporetta stop to initiate and receive your 7 day pass card. The problem is that these these screens are only at a limited number of the stops. When we tried to put in our code from the Zattere stop the touchscreen was not working properly. So we had to go to San Marco to receive our cards. Apart from that, it was great having the feeling of hopping on and off public transport without worrying about the cost.

Strenghts

Good value - 7 Day pass

Weaknesses

Technology not working properly


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Venice admirer,

we are pleased you appreciated our service despite you had some difficulties in collecting the tickets. Please consider that a complete list of the automatic ticket machines where you can collect the tickets purchased online is specified both online and on the voucher issued after your reservation.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

dezi

September 2016

Group of friends

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 13 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16109759

'visiting Venice'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

I booking all activities (museum, vaporetto) for visit Venice with veneyoinside.com.

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Franki

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 11 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16114908

'Fantastic travel pass'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus return

The 72 pass was a recommendation from a friend. It was fantastic purchased in Edinburgh. Arrived at Marco Polo airport. Keyed in code tickets arrived. It could be easier. Once it is activated that is it ready to use. It could be used on buses and water ferries. We could use it to and from the airport as well as travelling to Murano and Torcello. It was like having a bus pass.

Strenghts

Easy to retrieve tickets once code is typed into machine. Can be used on all water ferries as well as ferry to and from airport.

Weaknesses

It runs out 72 hours after it has been activated. We were lucky because it run out at 15.08 we were in airport by 2.30 for flight back to England.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews