Venice Evening Walking Tour: Food and Ghost Stories

Duration: approx. 3 hours and 45 minutes  Location: Venice
This tour was already booked by 309 people

6.5/10

3 Reviews

Per person
64.00
Gallery

Why choose this experience?

1 To live an unusual evening in Venice exploring flavours, traditions and dark secrets...
2 Because you can immerse yourself in the vibrant Venetian atmosphere to try aperitifs and wines and delicious cicchetti
3 To learn about the legends and mysteries hidden in the narrow streets of Venice at dusk

An unprecedented food tour of Venice around the wine bars and a ghost tour Venice of Venetian myths and legends... an original hidden Venice tour for an exceptional evening!

If you do not know what to do in Venice in the evening, or where to go, this hidden Venice walking tour will give you a few hours of taste, mystery and tradition with our extraordinary culinary tours of Venice: a gastronomic journey in Venice to try fine wines and tasty finger food, followed by a fascinating ghost walking tour in Venice, Italy of the legends and mysteries of Venice.

The Venice food walking tour begins with one of the best cocktails in Venice. During this food tour of Venice, Italy you will be accompanied in three typical Venetian wine bars where you can sample delicious Cicchetti - crostini, meatballs and other small typical Venetian cuisine that traditionally accompany the aperitif - and take part in three different wine tasting in Venice.

A novel pub crawl Venetian style: moving from one bar to the next to taste famous wines and delicious snacks, you'll discover the simple and spontaneous atmosphere that reigns in the wine bars and taverns of Venice during happy hour. Our guide will take you to three different wine bars - where you can enjoy the happy hour places in Venice, a glass of wine and a typical shot - to make you live the carefree Venetian aperitif like the inhabitants of the city!

The second part of this special itinerary includes a mystery tour of Venice: a ghost tour in Venice, Italyin the shadows of sunset... Myths, legends and stories that our guide will narrate along narrow streets and narrow passages. An evening walking tour of Venice will open up the unknown routes of Venice revealing dark mysteries and secrets.

A fascinating ghost stories walking tour Venice, which will reveal the magic of this immortal city, including unsolved riddles, old tales and anecdotes where it is impossible to separate history and folklore.

The location of this scenic ghost walking tour in Venice winds its way through hidden parts of Cannaregio, Castello and Rialto. Our expert guide will choose the best route so it will change from time to time in order to avoid the more crowded areas and preserve the intimate and mysterious atmosphere of the evening tour in Venice.

Immersed in the nuances and reflections of Venice at sunset, you will experience intense and very special legends and flavours, unusual routes and typical wine bars, a culinary tour of Venice for dreamers!

The route starts near the Rialto Bridge in San Bartolomeo Square, and then continue to the beautiful historical centre of Venice: legends and mysteries, taste, flavour and tradition... A special evening, ideal for those wishing to explore the less touristy face of a unique city in the world!

© Insidecom Tour Operator
(authorization no. 62027 dated 09/07/12 with determination no. 2052/2012)

Important info

Availability:

from 1 April to 31 October.

Departure point:

San Bartolomeo Square, in front of Goldoni statue.

Departure time

Tuesday, Friday, Saturday

6.00 pm

Languages available

BILINGUAL TOUR
English: Tuesday, Friday, Saturday
Spanish: Tuesday
German: Friday
French: Saturday

Prices

From 1 April to 31 October 2016
Full: €64.00
Concessions
Children from 6 to 17 years: €56.00
Children up to 5 years: free

From 1 April to 31 October 2017
Full: €72.00
Concessions
Children up to 5 years: free

Duration

approx. 3 hours and 45 minutes

Inclusions
  • Visit to three Venice bars with one glass of wine and 1 'cicchetto' per person for each bar
  • Guided tour
Exclusions
  • What is not specified under "Inclusions"
Additional information:

Before booking, please be advised that it is compulsory to print a paper copy of the voucher issued at the end of the online reservation and bring it with you the day of the tour.

No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a NO SHOW (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher).

Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time. At the tour departure point you will meet a representative who will check your vouchers and give you information to do the tour.

This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.

The tour is BILINGUAL, because explanations will be provided in two languages if the audience provenience is mixed.

This is a combo tour including 2 single tours.

Please note that, due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistic problems resulting from it, we cannot guarantee that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users could not be able to access some parts of the itinerary.

In exceptional cases and/or reasons of force majeure that may prevent the tour already purchased to run regularly (i.e. acts of nature, strikes, exceptional closures, serious unexpected events or health problems experienced by the person in charge with the service after which it is really impossible to find a substitute), the tour might be cancelled.The customer will be notified of this as soon as possible and will be asked to choose between postponing the tour on the first date available or get a prompt refund of the price paid for the tour.

Departure point map

3 reviews for Venice Evening Walking Tour: Food and Ghost Stories

Reviews in other languages (3)
6.5/10

Write a review

5/10

Val

October 2015

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Oct `15 - Booking No. 1578034

'Not very indicative of actual experience'

Tour
Venice Evening Walking Tour: Food and Ghost Stories

We went on a food tour in Rome that was a far better experience than the one we had in Venice. Food was not really the focus of this tour. We had three small appetizers in one place and one small appetizer in another. All in all not good value for the money and certainly not a tour I would recommend to others. Also not sure where ghost stories came into the tour.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Val,

we are sorry you were not satisfied with this tour. After your review we contacted our staff to verify what happened on the day you were supposed to take part in the tour and they assured us that the tour took place exactly as described on the product page on venetoinside.com: "in the first part of the tour you visit three typical venetian bars to taste a glass of wine and a small appetizer per each bar; during the second part of the tour the guide accompany you in a mysteries and ghosts guided walk through the lesser known areas of Venice". We are sorry you did not enjoy the tour!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

Paul

May 2015

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 04 Jun `15 - Booking No. 0

'Venetian Aperitivo and tour'

Tour
Venice Evening Walking Tour: Food and Ghost Stories

This tour is good if you wish to experience the atmosphere of Venetian 'aperitivo time' and be around locals. We enjoyed wine in three wine bars and then started a ghost tour of Venice, which was interesting. We went to less crowded areas and I appreciated this choice. Booking was easy and the guide very nice.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

MPralle

August 2014

Young couple

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 31 Aug `14 - Booking No. 1451806

'Bad food and crowded tour'

Tour
Venice Evening Walking Tour: Food and Ghost Stories

The food and wine portion of the night is advertised as follows "The Venice food walking tour begins with one of the best cocktails in Venice. During this food tour of Venice, Italy you will be accompanied in three typical Venetian wine bars where you can sample delicious Cicchetti - crostini, meatballs and other small typical Venetian cuisine that traditionally accompany the aperitif - and take part in three different wine tasting in Venice." First we did not have a single cocktail so the tour definately did not begin with one. We did go to three wine bars but at each of the first two we were given bread topped with stock fish and in the third a calamari skewer. It was really disappointing. We did try three glasses of wine, but our tour guide although interesting from a history perspective, was not a food and wine expert so the tasing experience was left to discuss amongst yourselves and even if you liked someting (which I doubt you will) you wouldn't know what you were drinking. Then the legends and mysteries portion of the tour began. The tour was very crowded 20ish. Our tour guide called her boss to try to get another guide to meet us and split the group, but her boss didn't answer so there was nothing she could do. Then because she was expecting her boss she answered her phone more than once on the tour. She wanted to split the tour becasue this isn't one of those tours where the guide talks into a microphone any everyone gets a headset it is just everyone crowding around and trying to listen. Becasue of where the tour starts it is impossible to hear. So you miss the first part of the tour. Then the tour goes down more residential streets so it would be possible to hear her, but she was trying to respect the quiet of neighborhood so much of what she said we were not able to hear. I am not kidding you when I say by the end of the tour half of the group had dropped out. It was so bad.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear MPralle,

we are sorry you did not enjoy the tour. Anyway both on the schedule details of the tour (Inclusions) and on the textual description of the tour it is clearly indicated what is included in the food and wine portion of the tour ‘Visit to three Venice bars with one glass of wine and 1 'cicchetto' per person for each bar’. We are sorry you missed this important information. As for the criticism about the second part of the tour, unfortunately you happened to do it during peak days in Venice and therefore the group was larger than usual... The guide tried to do her best using the time at her disposal! We are sorry you had different expectations about it, however, we thank you for your review as it might help us to improve our services.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
1

Check dates

Select language
Choose a date
Input data


Total price
0.00