REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,418 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (672) Reviews in other languages (2746)
9/10
8/10

nik&friends

April 2017

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 13 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1723663

'easy to book'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We would definitely recommend the skip the line ticket for the Campanile! It is easy to book and worth the surcharge of €3… you gain lot of time without waiting in line to buy the ticket on the spot!

Strenghts

skip the line

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
10/10

paul

April 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724104

'Venice from above'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

While in Venice we wanted to climb the bell tower, but the line was always very very long. I booked on my smartphone, downloaded the voucher and in a few minutes we were in and enjoying the amazing views of Venice from above.

Strenghts

skip the line

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

beth

April 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 10 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724110

'time-saver!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The skip-the-line service is a really time-saver! On the day we visited the Campanile the line at the entrance was huge! Luckily we have already booked the ticket online and be able to go to the very short line dedicated to the skip the line service.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Jolly

April 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724208

'Why queuing instead of reserving these fast entry tickets?'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Easy website, no need to print the voucher and we went straight in. I suggest everyone to book these tickets, better before travelling because there is only a few places available for each time slot.

Strenghts

-

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
9/10

CHILE

March 2017

Family with children

CHILE

Reviewed on 21 Mar `17 - Booking No. 16142927

'PALACIO DUCAL'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

MUY BUENO EL TOURS .. GUIA CON MUCHO CONOCMIENTO

Strenghts

EXPLICACIONES AMENAS Y DIDACTICAS

Weaknesses

SERIA BUENO INCORPORAR Y MINI LIBRO O FOLETO ESCRITO DE APOYO

Was this review helpful?
6/10

ALi

January 2017

Group of friends

SPAIN

Reviewed on 04 Feb `17 - Booking No. 16143740

'St. Mark's Square'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

The museum experience was great, however we did run into problems because the information in the email says that they ticket does not need to be printed, that showing the voucher directly on a mobile device is sufficient, and this is not the case. We were at the museum and told we had to go find a place to print the vouchers and it took away a bit from the overall pleasantness of the museum.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Ali,

thank you for your feedback! Actually, the confirmation mail you received at the end of the online booking procedure said 'The voucher is the only valid document and you can present it to our staff either on a paper copy or on a mobile device (smartphones, tablets or other devices) according to instructions specified on it'. The necessity to print the voucher is also highlighted on the voucher itself... We regret you did not read carefully all the information since we are transparent in informing our customers about the vouchers that need to be printed and those that can be shown on a mobile device.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Brohus

January 2017

Solo traveler

DENMARK

Reviewed on 23 Jan `17 - Booking No. 17886

'Mr'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Very nice tour. Even though I was the only participant we went through the tour

Was this review helpful?
1
5/10

Nicole

December 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jan `17 - Booking No. 16142722 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Okay'

Tour
Gondola Ride & St Mark's Basilica Tour

I felt like it was a bit expensive. The church itself is free and I would have enjoyed it just as much experiencing it without the guide.

Strenghts

Gondola ride was beautiful

Weaknesses

Very short


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Nicole,

we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the tour! Please note that the tour duration is indicated online, therefore you were warned of it before booking! As for the price, the entrance to St. Mark's Basilica is always free of charge... The cost of the tour includes the skip-the-line entrance to the Basilica, the ticket to visit the Golden Pall and the guided visit.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

BRUNO

September 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 06 Dec `16 - Booking No. 1676639

'A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

An unforgettable trip

Was this review helpful?
8
10/10

Dana

November 2016

Young couple

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 03 Dec `16 - Booking No. 16134053 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Nice half day trip'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands

We had a very nice day with you. Excellent timetable and very nice things to visit in Murano, Burano and Torcello.

Strenghts

Perfect timetable, many languages for describing the tour.

Weaknesses

Nothing.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews