REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,403 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (662) Reviews in other languages (2741)
9/10
6/10

ALi

January 2017

Group of friends

SPAIN

Reviewed on 04 Feb `17 - Booking No. 16143740

'St. Mark's Square'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

The museum experience was great, however we did run into problems because the information in the email says that they ticket does not need to be printed, that showing the voucher directly on a mobile device is sufficient, and this is not the case. We were at the museum and told we had to go find a place to print the vouchers and it took away a bit from the overall pleasantness of the museum.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Ali,

thank you for your feedback! Actually, the confirmation mail you received at the end of the online booking procedure said 'The voucher is the only valid document and you can present it to our staff either on a paper copy or on a mobile device (smartphones, tablets or other devices) according to instructions specified on it'. The necessity to print the voucher is also highlighted on the voucher itself... We regret you did not read carefully all the information since we are transparent in informing our customers about the vouchers that need to be printed and those that can be shown on a mobile device.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Brohus

January 2017

Solo traveler

DENMARK

Reviewed on 23 Jan `17 - Booking No. 17886

'Mr'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Very nice tour. Even though I was the only participant we went through the tour

Was this review helpful?
1
5/10

Nicole

December 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jan `17 - Booking No. 16142722 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Okay'

Tour
Gondola Ride & St Mark's Basilica Tour

I felt like it was a bit expensive. The church itself is free and I would have enjoyed it just as much experiencing it without the guide.

Strenghts

Gondola ride was beautiful

Weaknesses

Very short


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Nicole,

we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the tour! Please note that the tour duration is indicated online, therefore you were warned of it before booking! As for the price, the entrance to St. Mark's Basilica is always free of charge... The cost of the tour includes the skip-the-line entrance to the Basilica, the ticket to visit the Golden Pall and the guided visit.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

BRUNO

September 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 06 Dec `16 - Booking No. 1676639

'A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

An unforgettable trip

Was this review helpful?
7
10/10

Dana

November 2016

Young couple

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 03 Dec `16 - Booking No. 16134053 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Nice half day trip'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands

We had a very nice day with you. Excellent timetable and very nice things to visit in Murano, Burano and Torcello.

Strenghts

Perfect timetable, many languages for describing the tour.

Weaknesses

Nothing.

Was this review helpful?
6.5/10

Susie Q

November 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 27 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130576

'Everyone should visit here!'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

We were fortunate to be able to go to Italy/Venice during the off season, so there were less tourists/shorter lines. Get this pass, so you can get in quicker. Also, this pass includes multiple museums, so it's a great dal/price. It was a little confusing at first, as you had to cash in your voucher first. But, there was good English speaking customer service personnel, so they gave great intel.

Strenghts

Multi places included. Beautiful place. No pictures allowed

Weaknesses

No pictures allowed. Some places included in multi pack were places we didn't want to/have time to go to. Visit to cell-Bridge of Sighs was not clearly marked.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Susie Q,

thank you for your feedback! Please note that both online and on the voucher, we specify that you are required to change the voucher into a physical ticket at the ticket office of the first museum you will visit… We regret this was not clear enough to you! Concerning the Bridge of Sighs, we can assure you that it is included in the standard path inside the Doge’s Palace therefore you would have been able to visit it without any problems!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Robyn

November 2016

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 25 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137590 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Don't miss out on this unique tour'

Tour
Discover Burano - The secret corners of Burano

To me , travelling is not solely all about the cities, monuments food and shopping ... it is also about the people you meet along the way . Silvia , my tour guide on the gorgeous Burano island is a true Burano local and is so passionate knowledgable warm and friendly . I had such a rich and positive experience on her tour ... creating a special memory I will never forget . Thankyou Silvia and Isoladiburano Tours

Strenghts

knowledgeable, warm , friendly , engaging , perfect English speaking

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
2
9/10

marcel

November 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 23 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130292

'Excellent'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride

We had a pleasant time strolling through venice channels and bridges, all of it clearly explained by the veneto inside staff. We surely will do other routes as well.

Strenghts

Ponctuality; Knowledge; Courtesy

Weaknesses

Audio isn´t good in some headphones


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear marcel,

we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! As for the audio problems you have mentioned, at present we are working to replace some listening devices that appear not to work properly.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

NB

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16136130

'Tour of St Mark's'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Great tour with a very informative and engaging guide. Amazing access too different parts of the basilica and great efficiency in skipping massive queues!

Strenghts

Worth it to skip the queue alone.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Bond

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137535 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Venice Trip'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We were in Venice for a quick 3 day trip and having the 72 hour pass for water taxis was great. Service was always on time and a pleasure to use.

Strenghts

On-time, clean

Weaknesses

Space during peak hours

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews