REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




4,628 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (935) Reviews in other languages (3693)
9/10
10/10

Pagongor

July 2018

Mature couple

MEXICO

Reviewed on 21 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1813865

'Excelente opción'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Gran ahorro de tiempo de fila. Lindas vistas de Venezia, muy bonitas fotografías. Fue un alivio saber que se sube con ascensor!!

Was this review helpful?
3
10/10

Pagongor

July 2018

Mature couple

MEXICO

Reviewed on 21 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1813864

'Excelente opción'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Excelente opción para entrar a ver la basílica. No hicimos ni 2 minutos de fila. Es importante llevar impreso el baucher con el código para el acceso.

Was this review helpful?
4
8/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832018

'Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours - Venice'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

The tour was great! "Skip-the-line" not so much

Strengths

Very nice tour with significantly reduced line-wait time.

Weaknesses

There was still a significant wait in line (for other "skip-the-line" tours). It was hard to figure out which of the many tours meeting at the same place we were to join.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Pete,

thank you for your feedback.
During the high season period, Venice is very crowded so we can understand that sometimes it could be hard to find the tour guide, but please consider that in the voucher details there is the tour guide description and there is also our emergency phone number to contact in case of need.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832019

'48 Hr Vaporetto/transportation tickets'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Using Vaporettos in Venice is easy and convenient. Having 48 hr pass made getting around a breeze - note: mapping software on you phone shows Vaporettos to use if you select public transportation!

Strengths

Having pre-booked tickets

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Travelers

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1819507

'Thank you'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Avoided a long line on a hot day. Friendly security and easy on-time entry. Glad we made use of our valuable time and had a great experience!

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Tdreh

June 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 04 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832143

'Beautiful church'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Went early in the morning, less crowds so we got to take our time. It is a truly beautiful church!! Don't miss it and get the skip the line tickets!!

Was this review helpful?
4
9/10

Japanese Traveler

June 2018

Mature couple

JAPAN

Reviewed on 03 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1831531

'helpful for travelers'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This service saves time and I felt it was very helpful for travelers with a short stay. Actually, the time I waited was 0 minutes

Strengths

everyone can make a reservation online

Weaknesses

Lots of waiting time occurs when many people use skip line

Was this review helpful?
10
9.5/10

Pittbul88

June 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1822249

'Money well spent'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Money well spent with the huge crowds we were able to skip the line amazing views

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Pittbul88

June 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1822248

'Money well Spend'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Money well spent with the huge crowds we were able to skip the line We also paid 5 euros to go on balcony view the horses and the museum with some amazing artifacts

Was this review helpful?
3
9.5/10

Melper

June 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 182401

'Very special'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

We wanted to see the cathedral and I always want to go behind the scenes; but this was so much more than I expected. The relics and the gold screen are just amazing. The guide was terrific; I couldn't ask for anything more out of this tour.

Strengths

There's so much more to see than what you see on a regular tour!

Weaknesses

website a little confusing

Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews