REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




4,640 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (938) Reviews in other languages (3702)
9/10
9/10

beth & william

September 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Oct `18 - Booking No. 18186064

'A glimpse of Venetian life'

Ticket
Fondazione Querini Stampalia

Not that easy to find, but worth the effort to do so ! Originally a private home, the interiors are elegant and the art collection very interesting. You’ll get to see the entire living quarters of a rich Venetian family, it offers an interesting perspective to experience Venice.

Strengths

Interesting architecture

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
6.5/10

Vic

September 2018

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Sep `18 - Booking No. 18188008

'a mixture of old and new'

Ticket
Fondazione Querini Stampalia

An unusual house museum… While walking through the ground floor with the renovating spaces, I wondered what I was going to see. On the upper floor you have a glimpse into the Venetian life in the past.

Strengths

-

Weaknesses

in my opinion nothing special

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Patty

August 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 14 Sep `18 - Booking No. 1813352

'Bien'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Efficace.

Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

Isaac

August 2018

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Sep `18 - Booking No. 18168446

'Charming boutique museum in Venice'

Ticket
Fondazione Querini Stampalia

Dont’ miss the two areas on the ground floor and the beautiful, small, English garden with oriental influence. After the visit take a coffee and enjoy a quiet area for sitting and talking away from the crowd.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Msol

August 2018

Family with children

SPAIN

Reviewed on 31 Aug `18 - Booking No. 1821525

'Espectaculares vistas y sin espey'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Todo perfecto. No esperamos nada. Merece la pena.

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

MBF

August 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Aug `18 - Booking No. 1830632

'Glad we booked!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We were glad we booked ahead as there was a line waiting for tickets. What a fantastic view of Venice from the top!

Strengths

Immediate entry

Weaknesses

It was not immediately clear upon arrival that the quick entry was around to the right side when approaching from the docks. However, in all fairness, our printed copy told us exactly where to go. We had just booked in advance and forgotten that.

Was this review helpful?
1
8.5/10

venicelovers

August 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 23 Aug `18 - Booking No. 18151006

'A Palace-Museum in the heart of Venice'

Ticket
Fondazione Querini Stampalia

We really enjoyed the ground floor designed by Carlo Scarpa and the beautiful garden. On the upper floors there are items from the Querini family such as furniture, sculptures, porcelain, paintings, chandeliers, etc. Dont’ miss the painting by Bellini, Presentation of Jesus at the Temple, and works by other well-known artists (Giordano, Tiepolo, Pietro Longhi etc). The museum also has a nice café and a bookshop.

Strengths

Staff is pleasant and helpful

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

lr

July 2018

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Aug `18 - Booking No. 1829114

'very easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

straight forward and easy to find. more costs inside the church to see the altar, rooftop and treasure room. make sure to check your back pack first! they are not allowed in the church

Strengths

easy, quick.

Weaknesses

a lot more costs inside the church which were unexpected

Was this review helpful?
5
8/10

Simon

July 2018

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 16 Aug `18 - Booking No. 18139272

'Great place'

Ticket
Fondazione Querini Stampalia

After the palazzo ducale, you should go to the Querini Museum. It is a little off the beaten track but worth seeking out, definitely one of the most peaceful museum I’ve ever visited. Inside you will see the best of one of the greatest family of Venezia and in the cafe / coffee bar on the ground floor locals meet for a coffee and a chat.

Strengths

great cafe

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Pagongor

July 2018

Mature couple

MEXICO

Reviewed on 21 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1813865

'Excelente opción'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Gran ahorro de tiempo de fila. Lindas vistas de Venezia, muy bonitas fotografías. Fue un alivio saber que se sube con ascensor!!

Was this review helpful?
4
Show more reviews