REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




4,181 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (850) Reviews in other languages (3331)
9/10
10/10

transplanted english lady

April 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 20 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822409

'quick and easy'

Ticket
One way waterbus ticket 75’

Finding myself unxpectedly in Venice on a crowded Easter Monday I bought vaporetto tickets online and got them from the machine with no queues and no fuss.

Strengths

Clear online instructions and easy to find ticket machines.

Weaknesses

Only that I visit Venice infrequently, unfortunately!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Felix Gatto

April 2018

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1819317

'Magical San Marco basilica'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

i'd forgotten how wonderful San Marco Basilica is. Being able to book skip the queue tickets was a great way to get us in easily.

Strengths

Stunning building and setting

Weaknesses

Busy - but that's not surprising!

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Notts

April 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 19 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1824272

'Frustrating'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We used this to do skip the line entry to St Marks Basilica. It took so long to fill in we could have just queued up! Why ask so many questions?


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Notts,

We are sorry you did not appreciate our online service.


Actually, the few datas we require in order to let you make your reservation are: date, time and number of people.
Then the payment system asks for personal datas in order to generate the final invoice, which must be sent to all our guests due to italian bureaucracy.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Erin H

April 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 19 Apr `18 - Booking No. 186434

'St Marks Basilica'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The skip-the-line was totally worth it! I was traveling with my family (6 adults) and I really wanted to see St Marks lit up during the noon hour. We were there on Easter weekend and were worried about he crowds. Not only were they there for the holiday, but really picked up around the time I booked it because everyone else wants to see St Marks lit up as well. It was so easy, and it was worth every penny to use this skip-the-line. My sister kept saying I saved the day and was a genius for looking into doing this. And once we got there and literally skipped the huge line, i really felt like a genius because no one else seemed to know about this service!

Strengths

Easy. Don’t forget to print off your confirmation and bring it with (luckily I did because I had problems connecting my phone to any data services at all, so had I relied on mobile-only we would have been in trouble!)

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Dmvk

April 2018

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 19 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1824353

'Made it easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Easter week in Venice, lots of people, long lines and lots to see. Decided to use the app to skip the line.

Strengths

Very convenient

Weaknesses

Had a little trouble getting through all the fields but it eventually worked

Was this review helpful?
10/10

JackieH

April 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1819977

'No queue to get up, great views'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Great service , bought online, printed my email and went to side door where we were given priority access to next lift going up , avoiding the long queue out front. Great views from the top, although had to queue to get down Worth the small fee to use this service if you have limited time in Venice and/or don’t like queues.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

JackieH

April 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1819979

'Great service , walked straight kin'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Great service, printed email accepted no issue and we walked straight in, would recommend if you have limited time and don’t like queues , it was worth paying the small fee

Was this review helpful?
10/10

anbellucci@gmail.com

March 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1817227

'Visita a San Marco e al tesoro'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Molto ben organizzata. Molto preparata, cordiale e disponibile l'accompagnatrice che si è fatta trovare facilmente.

Strengths

Organizzazione in generale Accompagnatrice

Weaknesses

Nulla

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Robbo

April 2018

Other

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 184380

'Well worth it!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

So pleased we purchased this skip the line ticket as the line up was extremely long.

Strengths

Fantastic view, great experience and skipping the line saves so much time for someone with limited time.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Robbo

April 2018

Other

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 184387

'Useful'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We purchased the 24hr transport card online. It was easy to change the email to a transport card and worked well.

Strengths

Ease of use,

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews