REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




4,747 Reviews for: All Services

Reviews in italian (948) Reviews in other languages (3799)
9/10
10/10

Fiona_bez

August 2019

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Aug `19 - Booking No. 19112926

'A great glass maker'

Tour
Discovering the Ancient Art of Glass Blowing in Venice – English tour

Seeing the speed with which the glass maker created the objects, left me and my 5-year-old son open-mouthed... he says that when he'll grows up he'll become the greatest master glassmaker in the world!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Chris

August 2019

Young couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1916922

'Ok!'

Tour
Sunday afternoon in Venice: St Mark's Basilica & Doge's Palace

Giovanna is a guide very competent and nice! The tour was very good, we'll remember it for many years! Hearty greetings from Sidney

Strengths

Guide

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9,5/10

Annabelle

August 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 195174

'Amazing tour'

Tour
Venice Walking tour, Gondola Ride & St Mark’s Basilica Skip-the-line Guided visit

A must-do when you're in Venice!!!! We started early morning walking around Venice and finding places not normally mentioned in brochures. The gondola ride and entrance to St. Mark's Cathedral were great and hassle free. I would highly recommend booking this tour during your stay in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Tamara

July 2019

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1932747

'Wow!'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 45 minutes

The 45 minutes gondola ride was amazing! Gondolier was friendly and also contributed to the good experience. This experience worth every cent!

Strengths

Amazing

Weaknesses

/

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Alyna

April 2019

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 30 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1915554

'Good tour'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 45 minutes

We had a good time on our 45 minutes gondola ride. We felt the experience was fun and historical seeing the canals. Good as first time family experience in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Bigroll

July 2019

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 26 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19123442

'Glass Factory'

Tour
Discovering the Ancient Art of Glass Blowing in Venice – English tour

If you want to buy an authentic blown glass object without having to go to Murano Island, this tour is perfect for you! The glass factories is very big and you can find everything, from necklaces to precious unique objects. 

Strengths

The big glass factory

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

MaryAnne

July 2019

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 23 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19123103

'Good!'

Tour
Discovering the Ancient Art of Glass Blowing in Venice – English tour

A good compromise for those, like me, who have little time but wish to see up close the glass processing, something really fascinating!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

tery

May 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 21 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1917209

'Terry-GA'

Ticket
Gallerie dell'Accademia

The booking process was simple and easy to make your visiting choices. This museum has some very beautiful artwork, much worth the time/money spent. I liked being able to self-explore the museum. The Galileo and Bosch sections were very interesting.

Strengths

simple, understandable, complete

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Michael

July 2019

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19109674

'Nice experience'

Tour
St Marks Basilica: 30-minute English introduction by a local guide & Skip the line entry

I chose this tour because I was looking for something manageable in terms of price and duration...and so it was! The guide was excellent, the only reason I don't rate it 10 is that at 14.30, in the middle of summer just like now, it's rather hot...

Strengths

Cheap

Weaknesses

Hot

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Scott

June 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1917245

'Easy Transaction'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We purchased the Bus/ACTV 72 hour pass via venetoinside. The whole process was easy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews