REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,745 Reviews for: Attraction tickets

Reviews in italian (484) Reviews in other languages (2261)
9.5/10
10/10

Marie

October 2017

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17187927

'Easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Très pratique

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

CJ Reginald Perin

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17200535

'Worth every Euro'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

There was a queue of over 100 people when we arrived, which is probably very small compared to peak months. There is a convenient cloakroom nearby as they don't like any rucksacks at major sites in Venice. We arrived just as it opened, so we went straight in and merged with those who had queued normally. This allowed us to control our pace as it it doesn't take long to walk through as you are restricted where you can go and we didn't feel the pressure of a mass of people ahead and behind. The skip the line entry is wonderful and good value and would be even better value at peak times of the year. You also pay a small fee to go onto the roof terrace which is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Andy

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17143110

'Splendid'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

So glad we booked 'skip the line', so easy and there was a very long line. The Basilica is beautiful and full of history, can't be missed when visiting Venice. Worth paying a little extra to go out onto the roof for views of the Piazza.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Andy

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17143108

'Amazing Views'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Would definitely recommend booking a 'skip the line' tour, it does mean you have to be a little organized with your times, but worth it. We went to a door at the side of the building in the square, waited for our time slot and got straight in - there were long lines on the other side. We ended up taking the elevator up, although had booked to walk the stairs. The views from the top were wonderful and well worth seeing.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Irisserl

October 2017

Family with children

AUSTRIA

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17172377

'San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything was fine

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Irisserl

October 2017

Family with children

AUSTRIA

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17177220

'Bell tower'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything was fine!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Dan

August 2017

Mature couple

SWITZERLAND

Reviewed on 20 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17133332

'Tickets exposition Damien Hirst'

Ticket
Palazzo Grassi & Punta della Dogana Tickets

I only used the site to get a ticket and it worked very well, was easy and simple to do.

Strengths

easy and working well

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

bulatti

July 2017

Group of friends

TURKEY

Reviewed on 24 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1799110

'Very Good Service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

It's a very good service to buy. The queue is hunderds of meters long and it must be hard to spend the precious vacation time on such a queue and wait under the heating sun. We just entered the basilica.

Strengths

Direct entrance.

Weaknesses

None.

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Tourista

July 2017

Family with children

SPAIN

Reviewed on 20 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1795877

'Compensa no esperar la cola'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Compensa abonar la reserva para no esperar la cola

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Cynthia

July 2017

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 20 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1786839

'St. Mark's Basilica in Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We enjoyed the experience and were glad we were able to skip the line when we saw how long it was.

Strengths

The Basilica was very beautiful and awesome. We were happy that we had the opportunity to visit this wonderful place.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews