REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,233 Reviews for: Attraction tickets

Reviews in italian (513) Reviews in other languages (2720)
9/10
8.5/10

Julie

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18203939

'Skip the queue'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is well worth a visit and we were able to go straight in without queuing with our skip the queue ticket. The entrance was easy to find.

Strengths

Would recommend paying to go up to the roof for great views of the square and the mosaic walls are beautiful.

Weaknesses

The church was quite crowded even on a Monday afternoon in late October and not much to see inside without paying extra.

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Riis

October 2018

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202436

'Greta service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything went fine. No line, friendly guards, clear explanations. I recommend the service especially if you have little time to wait on line.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Michele

October 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18203123

'venetoinside review'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Easy and quick to use, would use again.

Strengths

Ease of access and worth using.

Weaknesses

None that we experienced.

Was this review helpful?
0.5/10

Gillet Pierre

October 2018

Mature couple

BELGIUM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18208779

'Venise 2018'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

A éviter totalement arnaque totale lors de l'aqua alta. Extrêmement déçu


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Gillet Pierre,

thank you for your review.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the skip the line service as you should, but please consider that on Oct 27th there was a special high tide so much that St Mark's Basilica closed for few hours.
As mentioned on the voucher, in case of high tide, St Mark's Basilica might close for security reasons, but we have also asked all our customers for contacting us in order to get a refund!
We are sorry you did not do that!

However, we'd like to inform you that we have arranged your refund, which you will receive in five working days.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Bob

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202553

'St Mark’s'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Skip the line tickets are SO worth it!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

BlkSwn

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207093

'Fast'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The pass made getting into St. Mark's quick and simple. I'd definitely use it again and recommend others to purchase it to avoid the long lines at the entrance.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Kjl

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202001

'First time Italy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Wonderful experience

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Smith

October 2018

Other

CANADA

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207825

'Ms.'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica was very ornate and gorgeous to see. Having the tickets in advance made it quick and easy to get in.

Strengths

Great service, fast lines, great views.

Weaknesses

Not sure why we weren’t allowed to take photos (even with the flash off).

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Myrian

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202392

'Good'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very interesting but crowded.

Strengths

Knowledge of the guide

Weaknesses

Ability to maintain communication at all times with the group.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

m

October 2018

Young couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207684

'Skip The Line St Mark’s Bell Tower'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything was straight forward - we were standing in the square and booked our tickets 15 minutes before one of the entry times. Information was simple and direct, tickets did not need to be printed. We were able to pass the huuuuge line outside and get up to the top immediately.

Strengths

Quick

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews