REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,390 Reviews for: Attraction tickets

Reviews in italian (380) Reviews in other languages (2010)
9.5/10
8/10

nik&friends

April 2017

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 13 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1723663

'easy to book'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We would definitely recommend the skip the line ticket for the Campanile! It is easy to book and worth the surcharge of €3… you gain lot of time without waiting in line to buy the ticket on the spot!

Strenghts

skip the line

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
10/10

paul

April 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724104

'Venice from above'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

While in Venice we wanted to climb the bell tower, but the line was always very very long. I booked on my smartphone, downloaded the voucher and in a few minutes we were in and enjoying the amazing views of Venice from above.

Strenghts

skip the line

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

beth

April 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 10 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724110

'time-saver!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The skip-the-line service is a really time-saver! On the day we visited the Campanile the line at the entrance was huge! Luckily we have already booked the ticket online and be able to go to the very short line dedicated to the skip the line service.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Jolly

April 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Apr `17 - Booking No. 1724208

'Why queuing instead of reserving these fast entry tickets?'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Easy website, no need to print the voucher and we went straight in. I suggest everyone to book these tickets, better before travelling because there is only a few places available for each time slot.

Strenghts

-

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
6/10

ALi

January 2017

Group of friends

SPAIN

Reviewed on 04 Feb `17 - Booking No. 16143740

'St. Mark's Square'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

The museum experience was great, however we did run into problems because the information in the email says that they ticket does not need to be printed, that showing the voucher directly on a mobile device is sufficient, and this is not the case. We were at the museum and told we had to go find a place to print the vouchers and it took away a bit from the overall pleasantness of the museum.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Ali,

thank you for your feedback! Actually, the confirmation mail you received at the end of the online booking procedure said 'The voucher is the only valid document and you can present it to our staff either on a paper copy or on a mobile device (smartphones, tablets or other devices) according to instructions specified on it'. The necessity to print the voucher is also highlighted on the voucher itself... We regret you did not read carefully all the information since we are transparent in informing our customers about the vouchers that need to be printed and those that can be shown on a mobile device.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

BRUNO

September 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 06 Dec `16 - Booking No. 1676639

'A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

An unforgettable trip

Was this review helpful?
9
6.5/10

Susie Q

November 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 27 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130576

'Everyone should visit here!'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

We were fortunate to be able to go to Italy/Venice during the off season, so there were less tourists/shorter lines. Get this pass, so you can get in quicker. Also, this pass includes multiple museums, so it's a great dal/price. It was a little confusing at first, as you had to cash in your voucher first. But, there was good English speaking customer service personnel, so they gave great intel.

Strenghts

Multi places included. Beautiful place. No pictures allowed

Weaknesses

No pictures allowed. Some places included in multi pack were places we didn't want to/have time to go to. Visit to cell-Bridge of Sighs was not clearly marked.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Susie Q,

thank you for your feedback! Please note that both online and on the voucher, we specify that you are required to change the voucher into a physical ticket at the ticket office of the first museum you will visit… We regret this was not clear enough to you! Concerning the Bridge of Sighs, we can assure you that it is included in the standard path inside the Doge’s Palace therefore you would have been able to visit it without any problems!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Craigstone

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16131331

'Easy does it!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We would definitely recommend booking a skip the line ticket for the Basillica as the queues, each day we were in Venice, were enormous....and that was out of season. It is quick and painless to do and worth the €2 pp fee. Be aware though that, although it is free entry, you will have to pay to explore some of the other areas within the Basillica.

Strenghts

No queuing and easy to pre-arrange from the UK

Weaknesses

Would be good to know of the extra charges inside


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Craigstone,

thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you didn’t read all the information we provide both online and on the voucher… In fact, we are transparent in informing our customers about these optional extra fees to pay inside the Basilica if you wish to visit the Treasure, the Golden Pall and St. Mark’s Museum.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9
0/10

South Bay Girl

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 1694905

'Entrance was closed'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Bought this in hopes of cutting the line only to get a notice a week before we left that their entrance was closed. What a waste of money.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear South Bay Girl,

after your review we checked our reservation system and found out that your reservation was for October 22, 2016 (time slot 12.05/12.15)… We did not send any communication about an extraordinary closure because on that day St. Mark’s Basilica was regularly open. Which communication did you receive? Please send us further details at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

FRDJ

October 2016

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16132369

'Basilica di San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is an unmissable, beautiful experience in art, history and spirituality. It very well worth visiting all the little nooks and crannies - the Treasury, Pala d'Oro, the gallery and external areas. Magical.

Strenghts

Skipping the queue was cheap and really convenient.

Weaknesses

There were none!

Was this review helpful?
6
Show more reviews