REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,253 Reviews for: Entry Tickets to the main Venice Museums

Reviews in italian (515) Reviews in other languages (2738)
9/10
8/10

Clara

October 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 07 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18202888

'Easy to book, printing ticktets a pest'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I used Venetoinside.com to purchase various tickets for skip the queue, museum access etc., this was easy to do and not expensive. The only down side was the requirement to print tickets for the skip the queue, this is not environmental or easy to do when you are already in Venice. Other than that I would recommend.

Strengths

Comprehensive choice

Weaknesses

Requirement to print tickets for certain activities

Was this review helpful?
4
9.5/10

Joanie

October 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18208008

'Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The tour was good but we were not aware of the fact that you had to pay twice while inside to see other elements of the church which we thought were included with our ticket.

Strengths

The skip the line tickets are a good deal anywhere in Italy.

Weaknesses

We were told by one of the employees that our skip the line tickets were not good for the day because of the floods. Unfortunately this information was wrong as others who had skip the line tickets simply went to the front of line and were given preferred entrance. We were not aware of this. Would have been good information to have.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Joanie,

thank you for your positive review.
On our website we specify that there are extra costs if tourists desire to visit special parts of St Mark's Basilica, we are sorry you did not see it.

As regards the management of the skip the line entry, even if there is high tide we try to do our best in order to provide this service, however St Mark's Basilica reserves the right to prohibit visits and access to the basilica at any time and without notice for reasons of force majeure (e.g. high tide) and/or safety reasons.
In your case maybe you received wrong information from someone who was not part of Insidecom team.
We are sorry for that!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Joanie

October 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18207354

'Bell Tower-Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This skip the line ticket was worth every penny. The separate entrance makes the tour very enjoyable and stress free.

Strengths

We went in one of the last tours and the sunset was amazing!

Weaknesses

N/A

Was this review helpful?
10/10

will mazza

October 2018

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205886

'awesome'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

i had an awesome experience and would do it again

Was this review helpful?
5
10/10

essa

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202745

'excellent guide'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

excellent value, informative guide

Was this review helpful?
8/10

San Marco

November 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 18 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18209850 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'2 days in Venezia'

Ticket
Museums of Saint Mark’s Square + Exhibition 'Tintoretto 1519-1594'

beautiful

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Enty

October 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207246

'Slick transfer woud recommend'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very slick transfer, great way to get from the airport to your hotel

Strengths

Punctuality

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Julie

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18203939

'Skip the queue'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is well worth a visit and we were able to go straight in without queuing with our skip the queue ticket. The entrance was easy to find.

Strengths

Would recommend paying to go up to the roof for great views of the square and the mosaic walls are beautiful.

Weaknesses

The church was quite crowded even on a Monday afternoon in late October and not much to see inside without paying extra.

Was this review helpful?
3
10/10

Riis

October 2018

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202436

'Greta service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything went fine. No line, friendly guards, clear explanations. I recommend the service especially if you have little time to wait on line.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

marie

October 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18201793

'nice view'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

the skip the line ticket is efficient but time is time. It's not possible to go up the tower even if you are earlier and if there is not to much queue. But the view over venice worths it.

Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews