REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




3,249 Reviews for: Entry Tickets to the main Venice Museums

Reviews in italian (515) Reviews in other languages (2734)
9/10
10/10

will mazza

October 2018

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205886

'awesome'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

i had an awesome experience and would do it again

Was this review helpful?
4
10/10

essa

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202745

'excellent guide'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

excellent value, informative guide

Was this review helpful?
8/10

San Marco

November 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 18 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18209850 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'2 days in Venezia'

Ticket
Museums of Saint Mark’s Square + Exhibition 'Tintoretto 1519-1594'

beautiful

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Enty

October 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207246

'Slick transfer woud recommend'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very slick transfer, great way to get from the airport to your hotel

Strengths

Punctuality

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Julie

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18203939

'Skip the queue'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is well worth a visit and we were able to go straight in without queuing with our skip the queue ticket. The entrance was easy to find.

Strengths

Would recommend paying to go up to the roof for great views of the square and the mosaic walls are beautiful.

Weaknesses

The church was quite crowded even on a Monday afternoon in late October and not much to see inside without paying extra.

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Riis

October 2018

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202436

'Greta service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything went fine. No line, friendly guards, clear explanations. I recommend the service especially if you have little time to wait on line.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

marie

October 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18201793

'nice view'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

the skip the line ticket is efficient but time is time. It's not possible to go up the tower even if you are earlier and if there is not to much queue. But the view over venice worths it.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

marie

October 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18201795

'nice museum'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

a nice museum to visit. the skip the line ticket is not necessary if it is not high season (for exemple end of october)

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

marie

October 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18201797

'very nice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

the skip line ticket is not necessary if it's not high season for tourism. If I knew, I wouldn't have took one. We were end of october in Venezia.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Marie,

thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear from you that you appreciated our skip the line service!
Please note, that the skip the line ticket can be booked during the high season only, i.e. from April 1st to Nov 2nd, in order to facilitate the access to St Mark's Basilica and to save the precious time of all our guests.

During the low season, in fact, as there is not so much queue, that ticket is not fundamental.

Thank you for choosing Venetoinside.com

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Tiger

October 2018

Mature couple

GERMANY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205845

'St. Mark's'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything worked like a charm. Quick, successful and reliable

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews