REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




159 Reviews for: Entry Tickets to the main Venice Museums

Reviews in italian (31) Reviews in other languages (128)
9/10
10/10

LJ

May 2017

Family with children

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 16 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1733782

'Skip the line for Bell tower'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This was an excellent service - the instructions for finding the right entrance were clear and we sailed in with no waiting. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
3
9/10

WebPiet

May 2017

Mature couple

BELGIUM

Reviewed on 10 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1764286

'Fantastic views over the city and the laguna without waiting'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The title says it all!

Was this review helpful?
2
9.5/10

CarmenE

May 2017

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1742027

'Very convenient'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very convenient

Was this review helpful?
1
0.5/10

Chuck

May 2017

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1758795

'No refund with 5 days notice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

DO NOT book this tour unless you are sure you will be there. It is non-refundable.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Chuck,

the fact that this kind of tickets are non-refundable at all is clearly highlighted online among the information you were supposed to read before booking... Anyway, we want to thank you for your feedback, since it may help other customers from avoiding to make the same mistake.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Tourister

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1749084

'Perfect, totally worth it.'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Walked up on the side entrance, skipped the whole line, went right up on elevator. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

James in Davis

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 09 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1744439

'Great Experience in Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Booking ahead for a specific time at the Campanile and the Basilica was wonderful. We were able to bypass the long lines. View from the Campanile is fantastic and the Basilica breathtaking. Both are really essential parts of a visit to Venice

Strenghts

Good website, efficient

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
3
9/10

Fellow Traveler

May 2017

Young couple

COSTA RICA

Reviewed on 08 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1734515

'Totally Recommended'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This was the best skip the line in our Italy trip. It is a real skip the line, full priority. Got to the top quickly. The only trick is to find the skip the line entrance.

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Chris

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1756777

'Museums of St Mark's Square'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

Pre- booking tickets with venetoinside.com services was easy and saved us valuable time by avoiding queues during our brief stay in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
2
7.5/10

Tommy

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1755446

'early closing'

Ticket
Museum Pass

The pass was very useful and enabled us to avoid queues at the main museums but on the day we were in Venice the museums all closed early (15.00) to facilitate a union meeting. It would have helpful to have been made aware of this in advance so that we could have re-arranged our schedule.

Strenghts

avoided queues

Weaknesses

Lacked forward warning of closures.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Tommy,

thank you for you feedback! Unfortunately we were not informed about this extraordinary union meeting and therefore were not able to notify our customers that the museums would have closed before the usual closing time. We apologize for any inconvenience!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
5
10/10

JNTMSPN

May 2017

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1751467

'Quick and Easy1'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This skip-the-line pass allowed us to ride the elevator straight to the top and there wasn't anyone else in front of us for the line - great views from Venice at the top of the bell tower!

Strenghts

no wait, great views

Weaknesses

crowded at the top (but what landmark isn't?)

Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews