REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




215 Reviews for: Entry Tickets to the main Venice Museums

Reviews in italian (45) Reviews in other languages (170)
9/10
10/10

Andy

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17143108

'Amazing Views'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Would definitely recommend booking a 'skip the line' tour, it does mean you have to be a little organized with your times, but worth it. We went to a door at the side of the building in the square, waited for our time slot and got straight in - there were long lines on the other side. We ended up taking the elevator up, although had booked to walk the stairs. The views from the top were wonderful and well worth seeing.

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Irisserl

October 2017

Family with children

AUSTRIA

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17177220

'Bell tower'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything was fine!

Was this review helpful?
2
9.5/10

Dan

August 2017

Mature couple

SWITZERLAND

Reviewed on 20 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17133332

'Tickets exposition Damien Hirst'

Ticket
Palazzo Grassi & Punta della Dogana Tickets

I only used the site to get a ticket and it worked very well, was easy and simple to do.

Strengths

easy and working well

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

MOSM

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17126006

'Museum's of St Marks'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

We only used this ticket to visit The Doge's Palace but it was worth the pre-booing yo skip the queues. The Doge's Palace was well worth the visit.

Strengths

Skip the queue.

Weaknesses

More costly than purchasing on the day.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

dg

July 2017

Mature couple

ISRAEL

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17128585

'very helpful'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

On a hot summer's day the skip the line was a big relief - instead of standing in the heat on a long line to obtain tickets we just walked straight to the elevator and up we went to enjoy the fantastic view on the tower!

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Ww

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17114130

'Magnificent views of Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

No long queue just straight in, show your ticket & into the lift to the top of the tower. Short wait for lift down, not to crowded at the top. Worth booking online & beforehand as long queue if bought on the day.

Strengths

View of Venice

Weaknesses

Price- too expensive for a family

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Traveling Girl

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 15 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17110015

'St. Mark's Bell Tower'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Excellent service! The line to buy tickets was very long and it was extremely hot the day we were in Venice so it was nice to be able to skip the line and go right up the bell tower. It's a definite must-do when you're there! Beautiful view, of course, and a treat to have an elevator take you up.

Strengths

No line to wait in, quick ride up and down and can spend a leisurely time up in the tower.

Weaknesses

None for me.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dale-icious

July 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17120844

'A stunning view, from a stunning construction.'

Ticket
St. Mark's Bell Tower in Venice - Skip the line Entry

For those that want the perfect rooftop view, St. Mark's Bell Tower is the best you can get. You can see the whole of Venice and more from this magnificent construction. Take the time to soak it in and take pictures. Be sure to have a few Euros with you to purchase some reasonably priced gifts.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

Faye

July 2017

Solo traveler

NEW ZEALAND

Reviewed on 11 Aug `17 - Booking No. 1795330 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'St Marks Museums'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

The visit was amazing. The experience is something I will remember for ever.

Strengths

-

Weaknesses

I made a mistake and booked for the 26th and had to immediately book again for the 25th . It was very disappointing that the original booking was not able to be cancelled or the money refunded. We all make mistakes some time!


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Faye, 

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had to book the ticket twice, but, as you can see the website states: " Verify the accuracy of the information submitted: once the payment has been made, the booking cannot be modified nor cancelled."

We are sorry you did not see that important information,

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
0.5/10

Mike J

August 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 09 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17136151

'Great. Is it but DON'T USE THIS SITE'

Ticket
Museums of St. Mark's Square

Used venetoinside.com to save time, and money if possible, as we wanted to visit the Palazzo Ducale in high season and had heard about the huge queues. Booked online from the hotel room the day before and paid €103 for the family. Got the email which said I had to have a PRINTED copy of the voucher - the museums don't have the capability to read a booking number on a mobile device (even though the museums use a person to check this). Not having a printer in myself pocket, I went at opening time to the Palazzo and tried to talk to the desk to see what could be done. Answered with a flat 'non' and directed to an Internet cafe that didn't actually exist (according to Google). Eventual used the goodwill of the hotel to get the voucher printed, and got the tickets exchanged only to find that the face value was €87!! So, moral of the story is: get up early, join the queue (which is manageable until 9.30 or so) and oh on the door.

Strengths

None. None at all.

Weaknesses

More expensive, time consuming, and stressful than space travel, let alone just getting tickets for yourself.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Mike, 

thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not appreciate the service you bought on venetoinside.com, but, as you can see, our website states: "The voucher issued at the end of the online reservation must be printed and presented at the ticket office of the museum in order to convert it into a valid entrance ticket. [..]". 

We are sorry you did not take into account that important information.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews