REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,617 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (440) Reviews in other languages (2177)
9.5/10
10/10

Marie

October 2017

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17187927

'Easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Très pratique

Was this review helpful?
5
9.5/10

CJ Reginald Perin

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17200535

'Worth every Euro'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

There was a queue of over 100 people when we arrived, which is probably very small compared to peak months. There is a convenient cloakroom nearby as they don't like any rucksacks at major sites in Venice. We arrived just as it opened, so we went straight in and merged with those who had queued normally. This allowed us to control our pace as it it doesn't take long to walk through as you are restricted where you can go and we didn't feel the pressure of a mass of people ahead and behind. The skip the line entry is wonderful and good value and would be even better value at peak times of the year. You also pay a small fee to go onto the roof terrace which is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
3
10/10

Andy

October 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17143110

'Splendid'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

So glad we booked 'skip the line', so easy and there was a very long line. The Basilica is beautiful and full of history, can't be missed when visiting Venice. Worth paying a little extra to go out onto the roof for views of the Piazza.

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Irisserl

October 2017

Family with children

AUSTRIA

Reviewed on 11 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17172377

'San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything was fine

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

FifiFair

August 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 17 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17130764

'The best skip the line entry to St Mark's'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I visited Venice with my family this summer (2017) and St Mark's was top if our list of things to see. At first we joined the very long queue to buy tickets, and whilst waiting I discovered that it is possible to book online, as little as ten minutes in advance. I booked tickets to enter St Mark's at midday and when we arrived, we could walk straight in with no queue at all! There's no need to print out the ticket, as they send you a barcode via email and the guard can scan that from your phone. It goes without saying that St Mark's was one of the highlights of our visit. It is well worth spending the extra money to visit the loggia, not only to get a better look at the exquisite mosaics, but also to step out on to the balcony for a fantastic view if St Mark's square.

Strengths

Extremely efficient ticketing system

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

kasmersensei

August 2017

Mature couple

JAPAN

Reviewed on 17 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17130539

'Easy'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Made joining line easier, though dropping off backpack was a bit difficult as storage area difficult to find.

Strengths

Easy to book

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Leen

August 2017

Family with children

CANADA

Reviewed on 17 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17130786

'Our guide was great'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Our guide was great. My only downside was that there were way too many people in the Vatican at the time. Without the guide I don't think I would have been able to make sense of what was what so we definitely have a deeper appreciation

Strengths

Guide, length

Weaknesses

Number of people in Vatican

Was this review helpful?
10/10

fzuluaga

July 2017

Other

COLOMBIA

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17129595

'Good service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Good service and quick attention.

Strengths

Quick service.

Weaknesses

None.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

SMB

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17126005

'St Marks Bascillica skip the queue'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Definitely worth the 2 Euros per person to skip the queue. Although it is free to visit St Marks Bascillica there was a huge queue and we just walked straight in. We we're only in Venice for 2 days and didn't want to waste time queuing to get in to things.

Strengths

Skip the queue.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Traveler81

July 2017

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 16 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17129572

'Well worth it!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I was traveling in July and the temperatures were very hot. Having the option to purchase the tickets and skip standing in the hot sun and in a long line was well worth the cost (which we chalked up as a donation).

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews