REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,894 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (461) Reviews in other languages (2433)
9/10
10/10

Constanza

May 2019

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 03 Jun `19 - Booking No. 1914633

'Easy and fast'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

It was very easy and fast. Good service.

Was this review helpful?
3
9/10

MIkel1971

April 2019

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 05 May `19 - Booking No. 1923133

'Basilique St Marc'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Malgré la foule, l'accès en coupe file permet un accès immédiat et sans attente.Entrer dans ce lieu extraordinaire, ou le monde se presse est toujours un privilège

Strengths

les décors, la facilité d'accès en coupe file

Weaknesses

la fermeture de l'accès à la paletta le jeudi saint

Was this review helpful?
10/10

benetel

April 2019

Other

FRANCE

Reviewed on 02 May `19 - Booking No. 1920064

'simple and perfect'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I bought a "skip the line" entry to San Marco, without a guided tour. It enabled me to enter the basilic without waiting. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Mick

April 2019

Young couple

HUNGARY

Reviewed on 01 May `19 - Booking No. 1922577

'Fast entry, really worth the money'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The entry was really fast without any queue (Monday around 4PM, April). We expected time limit but we spent nearly an hour inside and in the museum & balcony (for additional 5€). Both worth this amount of money! (An avarage sized ~22 l backpack was not allowed to wear, but the luggage storage is free in the nearby street

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Tim

April 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 22 Apr `19 - Booking No. 1918908

'Skip the line for St Marks Basilica'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This is absolutely the best way to see St Marks. Easy to book, inexpensive, clear precise directions, easy to use the confirmation on your phone.

Strengths

Easy, clear, inexpensive

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
3
9/10

CARLOS

April 2019

Young couple

SPAIN

Reviewed on 22 Apr `19 - Booking No. 1914213

'EL SERVICIO FUNCIONO PERFECTAMENTE'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

ENTRAMOS A LA HORA SELECCIONADA SIN NINGUN PROBLEMA

Was this review helpful?
9/10

SF

April 2019

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 22 Apr `19 - Booking No. 1914252

'Skip the line'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Definitely worth paying to skip the line!

Strengths

Saves time

Weaknesses

I had to put my bag in another building and wasted 20 minutes with just that!

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

Clara

October 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 07 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18202888

'Easy to book, printing ticktets a pest'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I used Venetoinside.com to purchase various tickets for skip the queue, museum access etc., this was easy to do and not expensive. The only down side was the requirement to print tickets for the skip the queue, this is not environmental or easy to do when you are already in Venice. Other than that I would recommend.

Strengths

Comprehensive choice

Weaknesses

Requirement to print tickets for certain activities

Was this review helpful?
8
9.5/10

Joanie

October 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18208008

'Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The tour was good but we were not aware of the fact that you had to pay twice while inside to see other elements of the church which we thought were included with our ticket.

Strengths

The skip the line tickets are a good deal anywhere in Italy.

Weaknesses

We were told by one of the employees that our skip the line tickets were not good for the day because of the floods. Unfortunately this information was wrong as others who had skip the line tickets simply went to the front of line and were given preferred entrance. We were not aware of this. Would have been good information to have.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Joanie,

thank you for your positive review.
On our website we specify that there are extra costs if tourists desire to visit special parts of St Mark's Basilica, we are sorry you did not see it.

As regards the management of the skip the line entry, even if there is high tide we try to do our best in order to provide this service, however St Mark's Basilica reserves the right to prohibit visits and access to the basilica at any time and without notice for reasons of force majeure (e.g. high tide) and/or safety reasons.
In your case maybe you received wrong information from someone who was not part of Insidecom team.
We are sorry for that!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
4
10/10

will mazza

October 2018

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205886

'awesome'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

i had an awesome experience and would do it again

Was this review helpful?
6
Show more reviews