REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,714 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (441) Reviews in other languages (2273)
9.5/10
10/10

Triplenickel

May 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 May `18 - Booking No. 187541

'Be a winner-skip the line!!!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I really don't recall the price difference, but when you see the line, 4 across, almost out to the water, you will be eternally grateful for the two or four people in YOUR line! Once inside you have the same experience, but instead of waiting in line we had a casual lunch on the square until our allotted time. Don't miss the opportunity!

Strengths

Fabulous, even for the 3rd visit!

Weaknesses

The Treasury is good but overpriced.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Ellen

May 2018

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 May `18 - Booking No. 1825062

'St Mark’s Skip the Libe'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very worthwhile

Strengths

Skipping the line.

Weaknesses

Had to pay to go on balcony.

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Emily

April 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 May `18 - Booking No. 184185

'Venice trip'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We purchased st. Marks Basilica skip the line tickets before the trip. It worse it

Strengths

Saves a lot of time so far compere with the regular tickets

Weaknesses

Still a line, since all tours go through this line and a lot trevelers use skip a line tickets that forms additional new line

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Ellen F

April 2018

Group of friends

CANADA

Reviewed on 04 May `18 - Booking No. 1818950

'Great Value!'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

We bought St. Marks "Skip the Line" as well as Doge Palace and Museum Tickets. It worked as promised and saved over an hour of waiting to buy tickets, then to enter. The museum pass was a great value for all the locations around St. Marks Square.

Strengths

Quick entry, Multiple sites

Weaknesses

Some confusion at the Doge Palace to convert the voucher to the museum pass.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Casey

April 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 03 May `18 - Booking No. 1835162

'Basilica San Marco'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The entry point for the skip the line entry to the basilica was easy to find using the directions I received after booking a time. The information they gave me after booking was also interesting and useful.

Strengths

Excellent instructions

Weaknesses

I had some hassle paying with an international credit card. It was easily resolved, but annoying.

Was this review helpful?
2
8/10

Vane

April 2018

Solo traveler

SPAIN

Reviewed on 03 May `18 - Booking No. 1827274

'Visita imprescindible'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Rápida visita e imprescindible, bien organizado

Strengths

Rápido

Weaknesses

.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Wik

April 2018

Young couple

GERMANY

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1826746

'Birthday trip'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. It was great to visit the Cathedral in this way.

Strengths

Knowledge

Weaknesses

It is a bit short

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Georgie

April 2018

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1829281

'Great Time Saver'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

If you plan to go to tha Basilica San Marco, take the 3 minutes to reserve your tickets on line and save a 45 minute queue. For no extra money. Easy Decision.

Strengths

Easy and saves time.

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

CS

April 2018

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1814676

'Great'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Great and easy to use!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

milos

April 2018

Mature couple

SERBIA

Reviewed on 24 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1816606

'skip the line'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Great

Strengths

Let me in earlier even

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews