REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,501 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (408) Reviews in other languages (2093)
9.5/10
9.5/10

Kenneth

July 2017

Family with children

SWEDEN

Reviewed on 17 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17100483

'Kyrka'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Fantastisk kyrka att besöka. Dess mosaiker var helt fantastiska. Strålande utsikt över Markusplatsen från kyrkans balkonger.

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

MelZ

July 2017

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17100382

'Quick and Helpful'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Easy process helps you save time entering the attractions.

Was this review helpful?
4
10/10

Nancylrz

July 2017

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1720342

'Best experience'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This was the best day at to beat the crowds and the heat! We were whisked inside to the basilica right on time with no waiting!

Strenghts

Welll worth the 3€ fee

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
5
8/10

Kw

July 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17100214

'Relative ease'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Not a bad way to see st. Marks

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

TM

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17100291

'St Mark's Basilica Skip the Line Entry'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Online site easy to use, saved us a lot of time not having to wait in the long line

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Lee

June 2017

Mature couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 16 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1790726

'St Marks Basilica skip the line'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Excellent, simple service and well worth the relatively small investment.

Strenghts

easy, simple on line purchase; provided clear directions

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

JanK

June 2017

Family with children

CANADA

Reviewed on 14 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1757123

'Worth the visit'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I highly recommend the skip the line option for all tours. Especially if you are limited in time.

Strenghts

Our guide was phenomenal, knowledgable, friendly, had a great sense of humour. Was most impressed.

Weaknesses

Too short

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Tim Beyer

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17111884

'Ernest wouldn't let us in! Kept the money !'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Booked online so we didn't have to wait in line! We were a bit late because of the mass amount of people! There was no line at the fast line! But there was Ernest the one guy that had to use his little power to turn my wife and baby and 5 year old son away! He said we were too late and he couldn't let us in! He couldn't let us into a church we paid 4 Euros to get in so we didn't have to wait in the hot sun with the baby! Ernest could not have been any more rude, in fact when we walked away he was laughing to his co workers about us! Do not pay these crooks to get into a church if you aren't gonna make it on time! It's hardly possible with the streets and water busses overcrowded! I wish Ernest this job for the rest of his life since he won't make it anywhere else with his social skills and little education that is required to be rude and not accommodating a family with a 1 year old and 5 year old!

Strenghts

Telling people they can't get in because they are a bit later then the time slot

Weaknesses

Ernesto and staff


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Tim Beyer,

after receiving your feedback we contacted Ernest to better understand what happened and reply to you in the best way possible. As far as we know, Ernest acted rightly since you arrived very late… Please note that the voucher you got after the online booking clearly specifies ‘The time slot indicated on the voucher must be respected. Those who do not show up at the reserved time will lose the right to the skip the line access’. Our staff on duty at St. Peter’s door are always helpful and polite with visitors, as you can read on our reviews.
Actually, they often make an exception and let customers access the Basilica even if they are a few minutes late… Of course, if you arrive very late, they won't make an exception and let you enter. This is our policy and it is clearly specified on the voucher. 
Almost all of our customers arrive in time at St. Peter’s door despite the crowds. Unfortunately, Venice, expecially in high season, is always overcrowded but we cannot be held responsible for this. We think it is your responsibility to reach St. Peter’s door in time to use your reservation.  
If Ernest offended you in any way, we apologise on his behalf: we are sure it wasn't his intention.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
2
9.5/10

rallenp

June 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1780607

'Great service easy to use'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Book ahead, skip the line, and use this service!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Erica

June 2017

Group of friends

SOUTH AFRICA

Reviewed on 11 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1792413

'Erica Ragni'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Fantastic

Strenghts

Brilliant, we walked strait in and didn't wait at all!

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews