REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,821 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (455) Reviews in other languages (2366)
9.5/10
10/10

Tdreh

June 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 04 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832143

'Beautiful church'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Went early in the morning, less crowds so we got to take our time. It is a truly beautiful church!! Don't miss it and get the skip the line tickets!!

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Japanese Traveler

June 2018

Mature couple

JAPAN

Reviewed on 03 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1831531

'helpful for travelers'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This service saves time and I felt it was very helpful for travelers with a short stay. Actually, the time I waited was 0 minutes

Strengths

everyone can make a reservation online

Weaknesses

Lots of waiting time occurs when many people use skip line

Was this review helpful?
3
9.5/10

Pittbul88

June 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1822248

'Money well Spend'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Money well spent with the huge crowds we were able to skip the line We also paid 5 euros to go on balcony view the horses and the museum with some amazing artifacts

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

Ruby

June 2018

Group of friends

CANADA

Reviewed on 21 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1829788

'No line'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Once we found the door there was no line at all. That was about 10:30am only reason did not give a 10 is finding the door. But was worth it. Walked right in

Strengths

-

Weaknesses

Needs better signage

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Ana

June 2018

Mature couple

SPAIN

Reviewed on 21 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1826158

'Ana'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Impresionastes vistas e impactante interior. Precioso

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Christa

June 2018

Group of friends

GERMANY

Reviewed on 21 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1815692

'Walter'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Super

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Amy

June 2018

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Jun `18 - Booking No. 184936

'Skip the line at St. Mark's'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

There is no reason to wait hours in a line to get into the church. Plan your trip out and it will be wonderful. We walked right up to the entrance and went in. As we were looking out on the loggia, there was a huge line of poor souls who didn't know better and were wasting their precious time. It doesn't cost much and is SO worth it!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Chris R

June 2018

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jun `18 - Booking No. 187281

'Back to the Basilica'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

This is the ONLY way to visit the Basilica San Marco. Don’t wait to see the line before you decide. I’ve been during shoulder season AND during high season. Also, try to go between 11:30 and noon, as it’s around then that they turn on the lights. It may sound like an odd suggestion, but the gold mosaic shimmers in a completely different and breathtaking way. Also, you’ll find no image uploads due to restricted photography inside. Please, I beg of you, be respectful of the basilica’s religious importance (I’m not Christian, yet I respect all places of worship) and refrain from taking photos. Make memory pictures. :)

Strengths

Skip line!

Weaknesses

Can’t think of any.

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Bryan

May 2018

Mature couple

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Reviewed on 06 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1821855

'Great time saver'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The skip the line pass worked wonderfully and I highly recommend it To bypass the line. Made the visit very enjoyable.

Strengths

Time saver

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Eva

May 2018

Group of friends

CZECH REPUBLIC

Reviewed on 04 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1821375

'Perfect service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

the perfect opportunity to save time

Was this review helpful?
2
Show more reviews