REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




2,886 Reviews for: Skip the line Entry to St. Mark's Basilica

Reviews in italian (460) Reviews in other languages (2426)
9/10
8/10

Clara

October 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 07 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18202888

'Easy to book, printing ticktets a pest'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I used Venetoinside.com to purchase various tickets for skip the queue, museum access etc., this was easy to do and not expensive. The only down side was the requirement to print tickets for the skip the queue, this is not environmental or easy to do when you are already in Venice. Other than that I would recommend.

Strengths

Comprehensive choice

Weaknesses

Requirement to print tickets for certain activities

Was this review helpful?
7
9.5/10

Joanie

October 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jan `19 - Booking No. 18208008

'Venice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The tour was good but we were not aware of the fact that you had to pay twice while inside to see other elements of the church which we thought were included with our ticket.

Strengths

The skip the line tickets are a good deal anywhere in Italy.

Weaknesses

We were told by one of the employees that our skip the line tickets were not good for the day because of the floods. Unfortunately this information was wrong as others who had skip the line tickets simply went to the front of line and were given preferred entrance. We were not aware of this. Would have been good information to have.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Joanie,

thank you for your positive review.
On our website we specify that there are extra costs if tourists desire to visit special parts of St Mark's Basilica, we are sorry you did not see it.

As regards the management of the skip the line entry, even if there is high tide we try to do our best in order to provide this service, however St Mark's Basilica reserves the right to prohibit visits and access to the basilica at any time and without notice for reasons of force majeure (e.g. high tide) and/or safety reasons.
In your case maybe you received wrong information from someone who was not part of Insidecom team.
We are sorry for that!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

will mazza

October 2018

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205886

'awesome'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

i had an awesome experience and would do it again

Was this review helpful?
5
10/10

essa

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202745

'excellent guide'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

excellent value, informative guide

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Enty

October 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18207246

'Slick transfer woud recommend'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Very slick transfer, great way to get from the airport to your hotel

Strengths

Punctuality

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Julie

October 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18203939

'Skip the queue'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

The Basilica is well worth a visit and we were able to go straight in without queuing with our skip the queue ticket. The entrance was easy to find.

Strengths

Would recommend paying to go up to the roof for great views of the square and the mosaic walls are beautiful.

Weaknesses

The church was quite crowded even on a Monday afternoon in late October and not much to see inside without paying extra.

Was this review helpful?
4
10/10

Riis

October 2018

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18202436

'Greta service'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything went fine. No line, friendly guards, clear explanations. I recommend the service especially if you have little time to wait on line.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

marie

October 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18201797

'very nice'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

the skip line ticket is not necessary if it's not high season for tourism. If I knew, I wouldn't have took one. We were end of october in Venezia.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Marie,

thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear from you that you appreciated our skip the line service!
Please note, that the skip the line ticket can be booked during the high season only, i.e. from April 1st to Nov 2nd, in order to facilitate the access to St Mark's Basilica and to save the precious time of all our guests.

During the low season, in fact, as there is not so much queue, that ticket is not fundamental.

Thank you for choosing Venetoinside.com

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Tiger

October 2018

Mature couple

GERMANY

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18205845

'St. Mark's'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

Everything worked like a charm. Quick, successful and reliable

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Scammed

October 2018

Mature couple

FRANCE

Reviewed on 12 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18209489

'Service is a scam'

Ticket
St. Mark's Basilica in Venice - Skip the line Entry

I booked online half an hour before my scheduled entry to St Marc because the Place was flooded and I could see queues of people waiting on footbridges. What I didn’t know is the reserved entrance was closed because of the high waters. Despite purchasing express entry tickets, we had to queue nevertheless. They knew they could not deliver the service when I purchased my tickets but they took the money nevertheless, rightly thinking tourists wouldn’t care being robbed a small amount. They knew their express entrance door was already closed when I booked and opened the slot nevertheless. No refund of course! A scam is a scam!

Strengths

Steals money from tourists, which is good because there are too many.

Weaknesses

It is shameful to sell tickets when you cannot provide the service you charged for and don’t offer a refund.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear customer,
we are sorry that your skip the line ticket could not be used that day, unfortunatly the phenomenon of high tide can't be predicted in advance.

The Procuratoria di San Marco, which is the organ in charge with the baslica management, reserves the right to prohibit visits and access to the basilica at any time and without notice for reasons of force majeure (e.g. high water) and/or safety reasons, religious services not specified on the calendar and/or state visits.

We didn't receive any email from you notifying the problem, please send us an email to info@insidecom.it so we can double check the case.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
Show more reviews