REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,156 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (373) Reviews in other languages (783)
8.5/10
10/10

Tonya

March 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 22 Mar `19 - Booking No. 193

'Dining on the Galleone'

Tour
Galleon Dinner Cruise in Venice

The evening was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for more. The boat was on time, the ambiance was wonderful, and the food was delicious. And the staff was friendly, and very professional. We had so much fun. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice. I highly recommend it!

Strengths

Great food. Great staff. Great time.

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

anagha

March 2019

Group of friends

GERMANY

Reviewed on 19 Mar `19 - Booking No. 18216039

'excellent party'

Tour
Venice Carnival Party Cruise

i have attended this party 2nd time. and both times it was a good experience. the only problem is of space for eating but other than that music, dancing, food, drinks are all very good. both times i atteneded this party with group of friends and it was a very good experience.

Strengths

music, food , drinks, ambiance

Weaknesses

sitting space

Was this review helpful?
9/10

spacecowboy2305

March 2019

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 19 Mar `19 - Booking No. 192861

'wonderful boat party beetween venetian islands'

Tour
Venice Carnival Party Cruise

beautiful masked party on the Venetian Galleon with music and buffet. The organization was perfect and the evening unforgettable!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Massimiliano

March 2019

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 19 Mar `19 - Booking No. 191896

'Da rifare'

Tour
Venice Carnival Party Cruise

eravamo in 4 amici e l'anno prossimo altri si aggiungeranno. Si è mangiato bene, ballato, la serata è stata molto bella

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ivan

March 2019

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 19 Mar `19 - Booking No. 195913

'Wonderful'

Tour
Venice Carnival Party Cruise

La cena sul galeone nei giorni del carnevale è un MUST: ben organizzata, romantica e divertente. Si possono conoscere persone da ogni parte del mondo e la cena che si trasforma in discoteca è super!

Strengths

Extremely original and funny

Weaknesses

Da disabile consiglio di contattare l'organizzazione nel caso di esigenze particolari.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Sarah

March 2019

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Mar `19 - Booking No. 195621

'Excellent Event'

Tour
Minuetto - Dinner & Masked Balls at Danieli Hotel

We specifically booked this Carnevale masquerade as it seemed to offer a more authentic experience and especially due to it's dance instruction. The event really delivered, teaching one or two dances in between each course of the meal. They also arranged seating by language, allowing us to converse with our group throughout the night. Additionally, live music and vocals were present throughout dining, even outside of dancing.

Strengths

Dance instruction Seating arranged by language Delicious food Live music Required costuming for authentic experience

Weaknesses

Event skewed a little older, would have liked to be seated with people our age as well. While the venue was easy to find, the room within the hotel was more difficult to find. The dining space was separate from the music/dancing, and would have been better to be in a larger open room to see it all.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Donna

February 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Mar `19 - Booking No. 194634

'Treasure hunt'

Tour
Carnival Treasure Hunt

My husband and I really enjoyed our adventure through the city. We learned a lot of history and saw beautiful sites.

Strengths

-

Weaknesses

The office was a little hard to find at first.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Peta Pan

February 2019

Other

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 18 Feb `19 - Booking No. 192978 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Walker in venice'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Great experience with a wonderful tour leader

Strengths

Insider knowledge of Venice

Weaknesses

Not any

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Peta Pan

February 2019

Other

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 18 Feb `19 - Booking No. 192979 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Happy on the gondolier'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 30 minutes

Rainy afternoon but still fun to do.

Strengths

Going through the back canals before finishing in the Grand Canal

Weaknesses

A bit pricey

Was this review helpful?
1
8.5/10

Dandy

December 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Dec `18 - Booking No. 18214271 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Mr'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello islands from St. Mark's Area

Stupenda gita in barca, è valsa la pena. Penso que a Primavera sarebbe più bella ancora

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews