REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,179 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (375) Reviews in other languages (804)
8.5/10
9.5/10

Chris

August 2019

Young couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1916922

'Ok!'

Tour
Sunday afternoon in Venice: St Mark's Basilica & Doge's Palace

Giovanna is a guide very competent and nice! The tour was very good, we'll remember it for many years! Hearty greetings from Sidney

Strengths

Guide

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9,5/10

Annabelle

August 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 195174

'Amazing tour'

Tour
Venice Walking tour, Gondola Ride & St Mark’s Basilica Skip-the-line Guided visit

A must-do when you're in Venice!!!! We started early morning walking around Venice and finding places not normally mentioned in brochures. The gondola ride and entrance to St. Mark's Cathedral were great and hassle free. I would highly recommend booking this tour during your stay in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Tamara

July 2019

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1932747

'Wow!'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 45 minutes

The 45 minutes gondola ride was amazing! Gondolier was friendly and also contributed to the good experience. This experience worth every cent!

Strengths

Amazing

Weaknesses

/

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Alyna

April 2019

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 30 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1915554

'Good tour'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 45 minutes

We had a good time on our 45 minutes gondola ride. We felt the experience was fun and historical seeing the canals. Good as first time family experience in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
1
8.5/10

Michael

July 2019

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19109674

'Nice experience'

Tour
St Marks Basilica: 30-minute English introduction by a local guide & Skip the line entry

I chose this tour because I was looking for something manageable in terms of price and duration...and so it was! The guide was excellent, the only reason I don't rate it 10 is that at 14.30, in the middle of summer just like now, it's rather hot...

Strengths

Cheap

Weaknesses

Hot

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Amanda_Nic

July 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 08 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19100887

'Good!'

Tour
St Marks Basilica: 30-minute English introduction by a local guide & Skip the line entry

An original way to visit St Mark’s Basilica!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Paul_Jonas

June 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 04 Jul `19 - Booking No. 19108747

'Private Gondola Ride'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 45 minutes

We took this tour and it was an amazing way to further explore Venice and its canals. What an enchanting city!

Strengths

Amazing experience

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Jill

June 2019

Solo traveler

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 03 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1914779

'Fantastic on line support.'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Fantastic on line support

Strengths

Fantastic and prompt on line support when I needed to make enquiries. It is honestly the best support I've received from anyone. Well done. hmm

Weaknesses

A little confusion starting the tour...but not a problem, it added to the Italian charm.

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Amber

June 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 30 Jun `19 - Booking No. 19117733

'Wonderful!'

Tour
Private gondola ride by night - 40 minutes

If you go to Venice the gondola ride is a must do... but if you enjoy it in the evening is something special! Venice kissed by the light of sunset  becomes even more magical!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ashley

June 2019

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 30 Jun `19 - Booking No. 1990697

'Ok!'

Tour
St Marks Basilica: 30-minute English introduction by a local guide & Skip the line entry

I thought this tour was very good because it allows you to listen to the explanations of the guide on the outside and then visit the inside at leisure, plus you can skip the line... what could be better than that!

Strengths

Skip the line entry

Weaknesses

Nothing

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews