REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,051 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (348) Reviews in other languages (703)
8.5/10
8.5/10

haughty_piglet

May 2018

Mature couple

JAPAN

Reviewed on 20 May `18 - Booking No. 1833751

'What a fantastic experience!'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral: skip-the -line guided tour of St. Mark's Museum with access to the external terrace

We joined the tour named skip-the -line guided tour of St. Mark's Museum on 4th May 2018. A very charming woman guided my husband and me to the museum for about an hour. Her explanation was so easy-to-understand and interesting, that the time passed by in a blink. i really want to recommend this tour!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

FRANCA

May 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 17 May `18 - Booking No. 1827072

'MEGLIO DI COSì......'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Ottimo tour, niente code, guida bravissima, che altro aggiungere?

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Molly

April 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 10 May `18 - Booking No. 184180

'Informative'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Our tour guide, Alessandro, was knowledgeable and the tour informative. The tour ran on time and the group was small. It was great to see the treasury which we would not have done on a skip the line ticket. We had initially booked a tour for the next day but were advised that the tour would not operate and to choose an alternative. we were able to do that but if not our money would have been returned. It was handled very well so I think you can be confidant when dealing with Venetoinside that the sompany is trustworthy.

Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

BJ

April 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 30 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1821983

'Amazing cathedral'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral: skip-the -line guided tour of St. Mark's Museum with access to the external terrace

Excellent tour of the museum and history of the gold mosaics

Strengths

Small group, knowledgeable guide

Weaknesses

Had to push into queue to go up steps to Museum, felt awkward. Guide’s accent a little difficult to understand

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Deon du Toit

April 2018

Mature couple

SOUTH AFRICA

Reviewed on 30 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822901 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Mr'

Tour
Gondola Ride & St Mark's Basilica Tour

Overall a very good experience

Strengths

Excellent tour guide in St Marks

Weaknesses

Lost our group between gondola ride and St Marks tour

Was this review helpful?
8/10

mad-plaza

April 2018

Family with children

ITALY

Reviewed on 29 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1829624 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Nice overview of surroundings areas of Venice'

Tour
Excursion to Murano and Burano Islands with Fish Lunch

For my wife's birthday, we decided to take a small cruise to the various Venetian islands and surfing the web we found this tour of Burano with seafood lunch included and a quick demonstration of glass art in Murano, the perfect tour for a special day. The organization was pretty good and timely, a pleasant discovery of some islands in the Laguna from a unique point of view. Unmissable after the demonstration in Murano a visit to the connected shop (we made several purchases for our friends) and the view of the inclined bell tower of Burano. Only two flaws easily ameliorable the time for eat, which is not much to enjoy then the island (it would take only 30 minutes more to be perfect) and greater coordination of the languages ​​proposed during the boat trip, sometimes repeated or incorrectly formulated.

Strengths

The boat trip Quality of the lunch Excellent live demonstration on the creation of glass objects in Murano

Weaknesses

Shot time to have lunch Explanation on the boat

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Wik

April 2018

Young couple

GERMANY

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1826747

'Birthday Trip to Venice'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

It was great for me to see in real many artifacts which I saw on books and on documentaries in the past. The information given by the guide was excellent.

Strengths

Very knowledgeable guide

Weaknesses

It is a bit short and rushed

Was this review helpful?
7/10

Vincent van Leenen

April 2018

Young couple

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1824349

'you got to see Burano!'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands from St. Mark's Square

The tour was well organized. We got clear instructions and staff of the tour and boat were friendly. If you are in Venice for a long time you have to do a tour like this! At murano we received a good demonstration about how the glass is made. Torcello is a pretty Island. The best was kept for the end of the tour: Burano! Such a pretty Island with colored houses and also not that touristic if you compare it to Venice.

Strengths

Burano

Weaknesses

Would have loved spend more time on the Islands so I recommend to do a day tour.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Vincent van Leenen

April 2018

Young couple

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 24 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1813095

'Experienced Venice in the best way'

Tour
Gondola Ride

When you're in Venice you of course need to have a gondola tour! The tour was very well organized since we could meet close at San Marco Square and when I booked, clear instructions were given. The tour itself was amazing. We were lucky to have the experienced Gondoliere 'Papalone" who was very kind, made funny jokes, told stories and gave information about the places we sailed in both English and Italian, sang and made show out of it with colleagues. He also recommended us a very good restaurant. I would definitely recommend to book a Gondola tour in advance since the prices they charge you when you arrange a Gondola tour in Venice are way higher than we paid at Veneto Inside.

Strengths

Very good Gondoliere Clear Instructions Good price

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

VeroM

April 2018

Family with children

SWITZERLAND

Reviewed on 21 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1817352

'Vraie Venise'

Tour
I Slow Venice: live an experience of sustainable tourism in Venice

Visite du sestiere del Castello, peu frequenté par les touristes. Notre guide italophone nous a expliqué beaucoup de choses sur la ville et son histoire a travers des details d'architecture, des anecdotes et aussi sur la vie des venitiens maintenant.

Strengths

Proximité avec la guide, pour connaitre la vraie Venise

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews