REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




935 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (296) Reviews in other languages (639)
8.5/10
8/10

Rosie

August 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Aug `17 - Booking No. 1797437

'Great experience'

Tour
Castello di Roncade: tour and wine tasting

The castle was absolutely beautiful to visit, lovely building and grounds. Really interesting tour about the history of the place and the vineyard. The wine tasting was great, wines were really nice and with a accompanying food. I would definitely recommend this to people staying in the region.

Was this review helpful?
2
9/10

abid

July 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 17 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17119118

'private gondola ride'

Tour
Private gondola ride

we had a private gondola ride and it was romantic and beautiful. we loved every minute of it. luckily our rider was very nice n highlighted some famous buildings. we liked it so much we did another half hour again. thumps up Ventoinside!!

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Marc

July 2017

Mature couple

SWITZERLAND

Reviewed on 15 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17105214

'1.Canyoning in the Dolomites - Zoldo Alto'

Tour
Canyoning in the Dolomites

Excellent. The Guide was so great.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

MS

July 2017

Mature couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 02 Aug `17 - Booking No. 1778880

'Venice landmarks'

Tour
Venice Landmarks: Walking tour plus St Mark's Basilica & Doge's Palace Visits

Excellent, well organised and equipped. Tour leader was very informative and the tour covered a lot of fascinating material.

Strengths

The quality of the tour leader

Weaknesses

The group was a bit too large

Was this review helpful?
6.5/10

Caz

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 29 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17112474 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Tourists'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands from St. Mark's Square

We felt this trip was disappointing due to the short time on each island. Suppose it was just a 'taster' to entice you to go again. We saw just 10 minutes of Murano due to having to sit through a glass demonstration etc.. Torcello we didn't see as by the time we had walked a distance along the river it was time to go back. Burano was a delight,just as we imagined. In hindsight we wish we had took a trip just to Burano.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Caz, 

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not appreciate the tour, but as per logistical organization, the ship has to respect a strict timetable and please consider that this tour is supposed to be booked for all those tourists that would like to visit the islands in a quick way, in order to have a general idea of how the islands look like. 

If you are coming back to Venice, we suggest you to take into consideration our private tours, so you will have plenty of time to visit the islands you prefer 

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Sonia D

July 2017

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 28 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17110113

'Great Trou'

Tour
Secret Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Elizabetha was a great tour guide! This was a really enjoyable and educational walk and the Gondola ride was very beautiful. Wear good shoes for walking, bring a hat if it is hot and keep in mind each Gondola seats 6 people, so you'll be probably be sitting with other.

Strengths

Excellent value!

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Tony M

July 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 23 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1799212

'St Marks visit'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

We have visited Venice several times, but this time we had 24 hours off a cruise. Although we had been inside the Basillica before (nearly 30 years ago!) Recently we had noticed the 100 yards or more of queues in the heat and given it a miss. I found your site and decided to give it a try. This was an excellent idea, at the requested time, we sailed past the crowds into the cool of the Church. We joined a party of about 15, and received an excellent and very informative trip around the building, including a couple of spaces that we would have paid extra for had we booked otherwise. It was an excellent experience, and we would certainly look for your other options next time we visit the city.

Strengths

The timing and the guide.

Weaknesses

It's still very busy and quite loud.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Priscilla

July 2017

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 22 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1742883

'St Mark's basilica tour'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

The tour of St Marks' Basilica was very informative . We enjoyed learning about it.

Strengths

Knowledgeable tour guide.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Jen

July 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17100407

'Glad we chose the tour'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

This was a nice tour to do since you got a lot of background info and also got to skip the very long line.

Strengths

Line skipping

Weaknesses

Had a hard time understanding our guide sometimes

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Stef

July 2017

Mature couple

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 18 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1794786

'Impressive'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Many details, great tour

Strengths

a lot of information

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews