REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




893 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (285) Reviews in other languages (608)
8.5/10
9.5/10

MariaSS

May 2017

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Jun `17 - Booking No. 174158

'This is a must'

Tour
St Mark's Museum and Cathedral from above (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

With all the lines in Venice, this is a must. Booking process was easy. Our tour guide (English speaking) was excellent. Only 8 people in our group. Guide met us promptly at designated location. Veneto inside communicated changes to meeting place promptly

Strenghts

Great tour. If you do some reading on your own you will enjoy the tour much more

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Jacko

May 2017

Group of friends

FRANCE

Reviewed on 15 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1766479 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Excellent tour'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano and Burano Islands

This was an excellent tour. Could not ask for better. Very relaxing and the ambiance was perfect. I appreciated the fact that the tour guide spoke different languages (very fluently). Will certainly redo this tour on future visits to Venice

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Chad

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1721786 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Great tour'

Tour
Guided visit of Burano and the monastery of San Francesco del Deserto

Sylvia did a wonderful job of walking us around the island and pointing out all of the unique history of Burano. She was very kind and informative throughout the entire tour.

Strenghts

Knowledge of the island's history.

Weaknesses

Cannot think of any weaknesses.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

DCINVENICE

May 2017

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 09 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1764099

'St Marks'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Great tour to see other areas of cathedral. Last tour of day though doesn't allow time to see everything else and if you leave a bag in storage you have to run and pick it up before they close.

Strenghts

Behind the scenes tour

Weaknesses

Don't take last tour of day, no time to view rest of caledral.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear DCINVENICE,

thank you for your review and for reminding such an important detail to our customers. Please consider that we already warned our customers about this, in the Additional Information section on the tour page 'At the end of the guided tour you can remain inside the Basilica and continue the visit on your own. Please note that St. Mark's Basilica closes at 5.00 pm and therefore participants in the 4.00 pm tour will not have time enough to visit the basilica freely'. We regret you missed it before booking!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
2
7/10

roadstermatt

May 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 06 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1734768

'1.Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride - Venice'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride

the Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride - In Venice on the whole was very good, The initial meeting place and organisation in St Marks Square was a bit disorganised but once they got sorted it was alright. The walking tour was the best bit very informative and you saw bits of Venice you probably wouldn't have (unless you got lost) the guide was very helpful and gave lots of suggestions of things to do and see in Venice, the St Marks Basilica also was very informative but due to there being a rain storm it appeared that the whole of Venice's Tourist industry had pilled into there thus making it very busy and difficult to move. the guide did her best to fill in the time so it was still all good however the gondola trip was disappointing there were 6 of us in the gondola and my wife was at the opposite end of the gondola which kind of ruined the experience this is why I have marked down the overall score.

Strenghts

Walking tour , Basilica

Weaknesses

Gondola, Initial disorganisation at meeting point


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear roadstermatt,

thank you for you detailed feddback! We are sorry that the gondola ride partially ruined the whole experience. Unfortunately this is a collective tour, so the gondola is not at your entire disposal … It may happen that there are no two seats together available on the same gondola and therefore you have to accommodate on the ones available. Next time, if you wish to try a private experience, we suggest you our private gondola tour… Of course, it costs more than the collective one but you will share the experience only with people at your choice, up to a maximum of 6!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

The Monk

May 2017

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1738139

'Excellent Experience'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Excellent experience. Tour was great and very informative. Worth every penny.

Strenghts

Knowledgeable tour guide.

Weaknesses

A lot of steps.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear The Monk,

thank you for your review! About the steps… As you should have seen, the Doge’s Palace is very big… We think it’s worth a bit effort to fully appreciate it, don’t you?

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Robert

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1761936

'Knowledgeable Guide, (rude check-in)'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

The experience started out on a bad note. There was nobody at the check-in at the time we were told to arrive. They got there a little late and the woman who checked us in was rather unpleasant. She had a lofty opinion of herself for no apparent reason. Our guide, however, Stephanie, was extremely informative and charming.

Strenghts

Our guide had studied history and art and it was extremely apparent. She presented material in an informed and understandable manner.

Weaknesses

As previously mentioned, our check-in agent arrived late, had quite an attitude and was unpleasant.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Robert,

we are pleased you appreciated the tour and the guide despite the not very welcoming treatment at the meeting point. We will do further investigation on this matter in order to recognize who was in charge on that day and try to prevent other similar situations from happening again. Our apologies for this!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ronny

May 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 05 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1710240 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Exceptional value'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano and Burano Islands

Despite wet weather we absolutely LOVED the trip. Burano is a fairytale island. The glass-blowing demo at Murano was amazing. We missed our scheduled morning trip due to underestimating our journey time from Mestre but we were transferred to the afternoon sailing which meant we visited 3 islands instead of 2. We will definitely return to Burano!!

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Mone

May 2017

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 02 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1737134 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Amazing'

Tour
Skip the line: Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Would highly recommend this tour!

Strenghts

The guide was brilliant, so much knowledge and enthusiasm. You could tell that she loved her job. Also, the tickets last 3 months and can be used in two other museums, which we didn't know until after the tour.

Weaknesses

Would have been great to have had the tickets before hand to make the most of them. We didn't get chance to use them for the other museums as we booked our tour for the end of our trip.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Mone,

thank you for your kind review! Unfortunately it is not possibile to obtain the tickets before the tour because they are connected to the voucher you are required to show to the staff at the tour meeting point.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Steven

May 2017

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 01 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1757750 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Fun little ride'

Tour
Gondola Ride

Fun, scenic, soothing - wish it went a little longer but overall not bad for the price.

Strenghts

Affordable, scenic

Weaknesses

Somewhat short but still ok

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews