REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,145 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (372) Reviews in other languages (773)
8.5/10
8.5/10

Dandy

December 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 12 Dec `18 - Booking No. 18214271 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Mr'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands from St. Mark's Square

Stupenda gita in barca, è valsa la pena. Penso que a Primavera sarebbe più bella ancora

Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Amanda

November 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 26 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18211608 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'secret venice and Gondolar Tour'

Tour
Secret Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

The Tour was taken by an extremely education and hilarious young man. He was information, witty and engaging. We learned many facts that are not in the guide book all with a pinch of humour. The Gondolar ride was albeit short and sweet but more than made up for by the banter and hilarity.

Strengths

Brilliant Guide who had us laughing from start to finish

Weaknesses

Gondola ride was short and sweet

Was this review helpful?
9/10

US

September 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 15 Oct `18 - Booking No. 1812096

'Venice Trip'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral: skip-the -line guided tour of St. Mark's Museum with access to the external terrace

We enjoyed the tour and the history of the buildings and its content.

Strengths

small group

Weaknesses

wish we could have taken pictures inside.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832018

'Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours - Venice'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

The tour was great! "Skip-the-line" not so much

Strengths

Very nice tour with significantly reduced line-wait time.

Weaknesses

There was still a significant wait in line (for other "skip-the-line" tours). It was hard to figure out which of the many tours meeting at the same place we were to join.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Pete,

thank you for your feedback.
During the high season period, Venice is very crowded so we can understand that sometimes it could be hard to find the tour guide, but please consider that in the voucher details there is the tour guide description and there is also our emergency phone number to contact in case of need.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Melper

June 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 182401

'Very special'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

We wanted to see the cathedral and I always want to go behind the scenes; but this was so much more than I expected. The relics and the gold screen are just amazing. The guide was terrific; I couldn't ask for anything more out of this tour.

Strengths

There's so much more to see than what you see on a regular tour!

Weaknesses

website a little confusing

Was this review helpful?
2
4/10

jmg591

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1826778

'No Grand Canal Gondola ride'

Tour
Private gondola ride - 30 minutes

Wanted a Gondola ride on the Grand Canal. This was not it. Had to wait for 20 minutes for numerous groups even though we had a reserved time. Trip was only on small waterways so not much to see

Strengths

Gondolier was very professional

Weaknesses

Specifically asked if we would travel on the Grand Canal I was told yes. But only traveled on small back waterways


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear jmg591, 

 

Thank you for your Feedback.

We would like to inform you that the private gondola ride does not cross the Grand Canal in direction to Rialto Bridge, hence the gondolier cannot change the route. As a matter of fact, the description of the tour specifies that the gondolier will  ' leave the crowds and traffic of the Grand Canal in order to dedicate time for the less travelled areas'. 

We are sorry you did not see this important information. 

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
3
6/10

Arnie

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 27 Jun `18 - Booking No. 185797 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Good trip....... but'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano and Burano Islands from Venice Train Station or St. Mark’s Area

Boat was very overcrowded on each journey I guess the trip was overbooked. We did not have enough time at Burano and Murano (50minutes each) and that was without seeing the glass blowing and lacemaking

Strengths

Friendly and informed staff beautiful locations

Weaknesses

Massively overbooked left many standing or sitting by the open doors throughout the journey this was dangerous on such a small boat


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Arnie,

thank you for your feedback.
the boat cannot accommodate more people than expected, so we assure you that it is not a case of an overbooked boat. However, we kindly ask you to tell us more about that writing us an email to info@insidecom.it, so then we can better investigate what happened.

Thank you

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Incunabule!!

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1826661

'Bset tour of St. Marks!!'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Excellent tour with really knowledgeable guide!! Worth it to see the lights turned on at 1200 to see the glow of St. Marks!!

Strengths

Perfect 1 1/2 hour tour!!

Weaknesses

Be good walkers!!

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Gondola Lover!!

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1831185

'Wonderful Experience!!'

Tour
Evening private rowing lesson in Venice

We chose have our gondola lesson in the evening when it was cooler 2000. Wonderful instructor and great experience in the back canals of Venice!!! Could not have been better!!

Strengths

Enjoying Venetians at home and there local hangouts!!!

Weaknesses

Take a water taxi to the marina unless you are good walkers!!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Chiara

May 2018

Young couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 04 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1821682 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Giro in gondola'

Tour
Gondola Ride

Giro molto carino, gondoliere simpatico.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews