REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




922 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (290) Reviews in other languages (632)
8.5/10
8/10

Rosie

August 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 18 Aug `17 - Booking No. 1797437

'Great experience'

Tour
Castello di Roncade: tour and wine tasting

The castle was absolutely beautiful to visit, lovely building and grounds. Really interesting tour about the history of the place and the vineyard. The wine tasting was great, wines were really nice and with a accompanying food. I would definitely recommend this to people staying in the region.

Was this review helpful?
2
9/10

abid

July 2017

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 17 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17119118

'private gondola ride'

Tour
Private gondola ride

we had a private gondola ride and it was romantic and beautiful. we loved every minute of it. luckily our rider was very nice n highlighted some famous buildings. we liked it so much we did another half hour again. thumps up Ventoinside!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Marc

July 2017

Mature couple

SWITZERLAND

Reviewed on 15 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17105214

'1.Canyoning in the Dolomites - Zoldo Alto'

Tour
Canyoning in the Dolomites

Excellent. The Guide was so great.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

MsChinita

June 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1744656

'St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

A very good tour that was very informative, small group (only 4 guests) and the ability to see things you would otherwise miss seeing. I would definitely recommend this tour with this company.

Strenghts

Ability to skip the extremely long line waiting to get into the church.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

JM Scotland

June 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 10 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1763379

'Outstanding'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Fantastic tour, our guide was so knowledgeable and made the tour such a delight, well worth the money.

Strenghts

Very Knowledgeable guide. Access to area's not open to the General Public.

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
0/10

andrea

June 2017

Other

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 09 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1760031

'Don't buy it'

Tour
Private gondola ride

It was the most disappointing experience I ever had tourism-wise. Don't do it. The canals were full, sewer smelly, dirty (I saw floating poop, my husband pointed out a used condom). There was a gondola-jam. Our gondolier talked all the time with some friend in some radio, I expected at least some explanations about the canals here and there "now you're looking this, that" but no, nothing at all. The view was not impressive at all, not romantic, not historical (no explanations). We spent more time waiting for the line to get out of the gondola than in the canals itself. And God, and it was so expensive... Maybe in the winter, it's better, maybe other companies too, but to be honest I don't believe it.

Strenghts

the gondola itself looked nice?

Weaknesses

everything: the gondolier talking to his radio-friend, the dirty smelly with poop and condom canals, the gondola-jam.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear andrea,

we are sorry you were not satisfied at all with this tour. Please consider that the gondola ride is one of the top attractions in Venice and all the touristic guides suggest to try it al least once in life... We regret you found it such a bad experience but, as you can learn from a quick look at the reviews on this page, most of customers really enjoy it! Usually complains about gondola rides concern only the gondoliers who, unfortunately, sometimes does not care about customer satisfaction. We apologize for their behavior, but please consider that this tour does not include any explanation, as specified in the important info box.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

G

June 2017

Other

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 09 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1755628

'Great tour'

Tour
St Mark's Museum and Cathedral from above (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

This is the best way to experience St Marks. No waiting in an extremely long line, the small group was great and the tour guide spoke English. She was very knowledgeable without giving too much fact. The tour wasn't rushed through, though it was hot inside. I would highly recommend using Veneto inside.

Strenghts

Easy booking online and loved the small group size

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Chicago couple

June 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 09 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1765513

'Worth the cost'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

We didn't have much time in Venice, so we booked this skip the line tour to save some time. Turns out we learned a lot more than if we went on our own. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Strenghts

Knowledgeable guide, radio headsets ensured you could always hear her

Weaknesses

Chaotic check in procedure at the clock tower, lack of advance info about how large bags would be handled and require dress code


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Chicago couple,

we are pleased you recommend this tour despite its weaknesses. Unfortunately, during high season, it may happen that the meeting point is a little chaotic due to very large groups of people, but we can assure that our staff always do its best in order to cause as less inconvenience as possible to partipants in the tour. Concerning large bags and the dress code required to access the Basilica, we specify all the information on the voucher: Access to the Basilica is only permitted to visitors with suitable attire. VISITOR'S CLOTHING must be in keeping with the sacredness of the basilica: shorts, sleeveless dresses, low-cut and skimpy clothes are not allowed; suitcases, backpacks or bulky bags are not allowed for safety reasons: if necessary, you will be instructed about the luggage storage directly on the spot. We regret this was not clear enough to you!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Lindy

June 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 08 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1761595

'St Marks museum and basillica from above'

Tour
St Mark's Museum and Cathedral from above (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

A very interesting introduction and tour of the Basillica lasting about an hour after which you can continue to explore the interior by yourself.

Strenghts

Interesting and friendly guide who spoke very clearly. it was a small group which is ideal in such a busy building.

Weaknesses

None.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Laura

June 2017

Group of friends

FINLAND

Reviewed on 08 Jul `17 - Booking No. 1782795

'This was perfect!'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

It was easy to book this tour. Guide was super and we really enjoyed the skip-the-line service. I can recommend this!

Strenghts

Everything!

Weaknesses

You have to remember take the reservation document with you. I hope in future I can make reservation and when I arrive I just have to say my name. It is old fashioned bring some paper with you. But this certainly is the ONLY weakness. :)


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Laura,

thank you for your kind review! We totally agree with you and, in fact, we are working in order to avoid the printed voucher. We have already improved this for the skip-the-line service to St. Mark’s Basilica and bell tower and hope this will be soon possibile also for other service whenever possible… As for just say your name, We can try to make it possibile in the furure, too ;)

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews