REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




824 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (252) Reviews in other languages (572)
8.5/10
10/10

Brohus

January 2017

Solo traveler

DENMARK

Reviewed on 23 Jan `17 - Booking No. 17886

'Mr'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Very nice tour. Even though I was the only participant we went through the tour

Was this review helpful?
5/10

Nicole

December 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Jan `17 - Booking No. 16142722 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Okay'

Tour
Gondola Ride & St Mark's Basilica Tour

I felt like it was a bit expensive. The church itself is free and I would have enjoyed it just as much experiencing it without the guide.

Strenghts

Gondola ride was beautiful

Weaknesses

Very short


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Nicole,

we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the tour! Please note that the tour duration is indicated online, therefore you were warned of it before booking! As for the price, the entrance to St. Mark's Basilica is always free of charge... The cost of the tour includes the skip-the-line entrance to the Basilica, the ticket to visit the Golden Pall and the guided visit.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dana

November 2016

Young couple

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 03 Dec `16 - Booking No. 16134053 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Nice half day trip'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands

We had a very nice day with you. Excellent timetable and very nice things to visit in Murano, Burano and Torcello.

Strenghts

Perfect timetable, many languages for describing the tour.

Weaknesses

Nothing.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Robyn

November 2016

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 25 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137590 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Don't miss out on this unique tour'

Tour
Discover Burano - The secret corners of Burano

To me , travelling is not solely all about the cities, monuments food and shopping ... it is also about the people you meet along the way . Silvia , my tour guide on the gorgeous Burano island is a true Burano local and is so passionate knowledgable warm and friendly . I had such a rich and positive experience on her tour ... creating a special memory I will never forget . Thankyou Silvia and Isoladiburano Tours

Strenghts

knowledgeable, warm , friendly , engaging , perfect English speaking

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
2
9/10

marcel

November 2016

Young couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 23 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16130292

'Excellent'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour, St Mark's Basilica & Gondola Ride

We had a pleasant time strolling through venice channels and bridges, all of it clearly explained by the veneto inside staff. We surely will do other routes as well.

Strenghts

Ponctuality; Knowledge; Courtesy

Weaknesses

Audio isn´t good in some headphones


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear marcel,

we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! As for the audio problems you have mentioned, at present we are working to replace some listening devices that appear not to work properly.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

NB

November 2016

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 21 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16136130

'Tour of St Mark's'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Great tour with a very informative and engaging guide. Amazing access too different parts of the basilica and great efficiency in skipping massive queues!

Strenghts

Worth it to skip the queue alone.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Leicester Sisters

November 2016

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16137095

'Galleon Ship'

Tour
Galleon Dinner Cruise in Venice

Fabulous Experience

Strenghts

Food, speed, continuous beverages

Weaknesses

Difficult to get to if you are unfamiliar with the city


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Leicester Sisters,

we are pleased you enjoyed the experience despite the initial difficulties in reaching the meeting point. We will provide our customers with more specific details about its precise location!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
5/10

Pat

September 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 15 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16102363

'St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

Our tour was on 9/27/2016 at 11:15 a.m. This tour could have been great, however, it was tainted by the lack of professionalism of the guide. Our guide was a professor and very knowledgeable. However, this was an English speaking tour and his accent was so thick you could barely understand him. Several of us had to constantly watch his lips so that we could try to understand him. What was even worse, though, was his lack of professionalism. He repeatedly made sexist comments and interjected his political views and commentary rather than just telling you the history and facts of the Basilica and Palace.

Strenghts

St. Mark's Basilica and the Doge's Palace themselves.

Weaknesses

The guide.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Pat,

we are sorry about what happened! After receiving your review, we carefully delved into this issue to find out who was in charge with your tour and prevent other similar situations from happening again. Actually, we haven't received any complaints by other participants in the same tour, so we may suppose that the guide was joking.
Sometimes the guides try to animate the explanations with jokes and gags… Unfortunately, they don’t always take into account that the participants in the tour may come from all over the world and therefore belong to different cultures and social contexts. His jokes might not make other people laugh or even be considered offensive. We deeply apologise for his behaviour but we can assure you that he did not want to offend anyone.
Anyway, we can also assure you that we are working in order to make things change and to penalize guides who did not prove to have a proper behaviour towards cultures and traditions of our customers.
As for your criticism about the guide's command of language, please consider that the guide who was in charge with you tour is usually much appreciated by our customers for his good level of English.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

na

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16104006

'sst marks in glory'

Tour
St Mark's Cathedral and the Cloister of St. Apollonia (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

we visited st marks with the guide for the second time----we had a fabulous visit with our 4 grandchildren in 2015----we have gone to venice for years, but this guided visit brings so much life and detail to the experience. everyone who handles the arrangements is so nice and personal and the visit is so special and you feel so honored to be there and so close to the history and beauty of st marks----gracie mille

Strenghts

personal, informative, small

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
1
7.5/10

Tats

October 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 03 Nov `16 - Booking No. 16118282

'Great Experience'

Tour
Doge's Palace, Secret Venice Walking Tour & Gondola Ride

Had a great tour guides. Was glad to be able to walk through the palace and the city with experts that added to our vacation experience.

Strenghts

Very informative, funny guides

Weaknesses

A little too long....tour lagged a bit here and there.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews