REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,120 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (364) Reviews in other languages (756)
8.5/10
8/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832018

'Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours - Venice'

Tour
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours

The tour was great! "Skip-the-line" not so much

Strengths

Very nice tour with significantly reduced line-wait time.

Weaknesses

There was still a significant wait in line (for other "skip-the-line" tours). It was hard to figure out which of the many tours meeting at the same place we were to join.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Pete,

thank you for your feedback.
During the high season period, Venice is very crowded so we can understand that sometimes it could be hard to find the tour guide, but please consider that in the voucher details there is the tour guide description and there is also our emergency phone number to contact in case of need.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Melper

June 2018

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 02 Jul `18 - Booking No. 182401

'Very special'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

We wanted to see the cathedral and I always want to go behind the scenes; but this was so much more than I expected. The relics and the gold screen are just amazing. The guide was terrific; I couldn't ask for anything more out of this tour.

Strengths

There's so much more to see than what you see on a regular tour!

Weaknesses

website a little confusing

Was this review helpful?
4/10

jmg591

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1826778

'No Grand Canal Gondola ride'

Tour
Private gondola ride

Wanted a Gondola ride on the Grand Canal. This was not it. Had to wait for 20 minutes for numerous groups even though we had a reserved time. Trip was only on small waterways so not much to see

Strengths

Gondolier was very professional

Weaknesses

Specifically asked if we would travel on the Grand Canal I was told yes. But only traveled on small back waterways


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear jmg591, 

 

Thank you for your Feedback.

We would like to inform you that the private gondola ride does not cross the Grand Canal in direction to Rialto Bridge, hence the gondolier cannot change the route. As a matter of fact, the description of the tour specifies that the gondolier will  ' leave the crowds and traffic of the Grand Canal in order to dedicate time for the less travelled areas'. 

We are sorry you did not see this important information. 

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
6/10

Arnie

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 27 Jun `18 - Booking No. 185797 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Good trip....... but'

Tour
Half-day excursion to Murano and Burano Islands from Venice Train Station or St. Mark’s Area

Boat was very overcrowded on each journey I guess the trip was overbooked. We did not have enough time at Burano and Murano (50minutes each) and that was without seeing the glass blowing and lacemaking

Strengths

Friendly and informed staff beautiful locations

Weaknesses

Massively overbooked left many standing or sitting by the open doors throughout the journey this was dangerous on such a small boat


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Arnie,

thank you for your feedback.
the boat cannot accommodate more people than expected, so we assure you that it is not a case of an overbooked boat. However, we kindly ask you to tell us more about that writing us an email to info@insidecom.it, so then we can better investigate what happened.

Thank you

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Incunabule!!

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1826661

'Bset tour of St. Marks!!'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

Excellent tour with really knowledgeable guide!! Worth it to see the lights turned on at 1200 to see the glow of St. Marks!!

Strengths

Perfect 1 1/2 hour tour!!

Weaknesses

Be good walkers!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Gondola Lover!!

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1831185

'Wonderful Experience!!'

Tour
Evening private rowing lesson in Venice

We chose have our gondola lesson in the evening when it was cooler 2000. Wonderful instructor and great experience in the back canals of Venice!!! Could not have been better!!

Strengths

Enjoying Venetians at home and there local hangouts!!!

Weaknesses

Take a water taxi to the marina unless you are good walkers!!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Chiara

May 2018

Young couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 04 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1821682 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Giro in gondola'

Tour
Gondola Ride

Giro molto carino, gondoliere simpatico.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

J

May 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 25 May `18 - Booking No. 1828365

'St Marks'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral: skip-the -line guided tour of St. Mark's Museum with access to the external terrace

Skip the line worth every cent, excellent tour.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

J

May 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 25 May `18 - Booking No. 1828364

'Private Gondola'

Tour
Private gondola ride

Such a peaceful journey. Excellent.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

SuWu

May 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 May `18 - Booking No. 1825630

'St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour) - Venice - 07 May `18'

Tour
St. Mark's Cathedral and its Treasures (Skip The Line Guided Tour)

What a great experience! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was fascinating!

Strengths

Well organized, informative and we were able to see “secret” areas.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews