REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




1,191 Reviews for: Tours & Activities

Reviews in italian (376) Reviews in other languages (815)
8.5/10
10/10

Alez

July 2019

Young couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 25 Sep `19 - Booking No. 191888

'Interesting'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour & Doge's Palace Guided Visit

Very interesting tour! The thing I liked most was the Ponte dei Sospiri and the atmosphere in the ancient prisons...brrrrrr

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nikita80

September 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 23 Sep `19 - Booking No. 1948909

'Good experience'

Tour
St. Mark's Basilica: Exclusive Skip the line Guided Tour in the Central Nave and Visit to the Pala d'Oro

Very good tour, well organised with easily identifiable guides at meet point. Our guide was very knowledgeable and by being on tour we bypassed main que of over an hour. Be aware this is a cathedral and so dress code is strict: but if you are stopped they sell black shawls for only 2 euro!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Elizabhet65

September 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 04 Sep `19 - Booking No. 1985222

'Highly recommend!'

Tour
Murano, Burano & Torcello: hop on hop off boat excursion from Venice

I would highly recommend this operator to visit Murano, Burano and Torcello. We timed it perfectly and had an hour on each island, before getting the last boat back from Burano and getting a free sunset tour back into Venice... a perfect afternoon exploring some of the highlights that surround Venice... a must do in Venice!

Strengths

Sunset

Weaknesses

Nothing

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Silvia_Perez

August 2019

Solo traveler

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 29 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1992320

'Good idea!'

Tour
Murano, Burano & Torcello: hop on hop off boat excursion from Venice

An economical and practical way to visit the islands of Venice on your own. The boats are spacious and clean and the timetable ... you can choose it. Better than that!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Oksana

August 2019

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 23 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1910982

'Ok!'

Tour
Venice Walking Tour & Doge's Palace Guided Visit

We are very satisfied with this tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions! Recommended experience!

Strengths

knowledgeable guide

Weaknesses

Nothing

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Genfry64

August 2019

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 22 Aug `19 - Booking No. 198865

'Nice tour'

Tour
Half-day tour to Murano and Burano islands with fish lunch

The boat ride was enjoyable, the glass blowing demonstration was great. Our fish lunch was excellent. Our lunch was delicious too. An enjoyable day to visit the Venetian Islands.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Paulina

August 2019

Young couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 21 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1950052

'Good tour'

Tour
St. Mark's Basilica: Exclusive Skip the line Guided Tour in the Central Nave and Visit to the Pala d'Oro

Very interesting visit of the Basilica of St. Mark, the Doge's Palace, the Bridge of Sighs and prisons. The guide (Christina) provided a lot of relevant historical information, which allowed us to learn a lot about this invaluable heritage. In addition, she spoke very well in French. In short, a much appreciated visit.

Strengths

Guide / Ponte dei Sospiri

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Fiona_bez

August 2019

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 18 Aug `19 - Booking No. 19112926

'A great glass maker'

Tour
Discovering the Ancient Art of Glass Blowing in Venice – English tour

Seeing the speed with which the glass maker created the objects, left me and my 5-year-old son open-mouthed... he says that when he'll grows up he'll become the greatest master glassmaker in the world!

Was this review helpful?
1
9.5/10

Chris

August 2019

Young couple

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 1916922

'Ok!'

Tour
Sunday afternoon in Venice: St Mark's Basilica & Doge's Palace

Giovanna is a guide very competent and nice! The tour was very good, we'll remember it for many years! Hearty greetings from Sidney

Strengths

Guide

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9,5/10

Annabelle

August 2019

Group of friends

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 06 Aug `19 - Booking No. 195174

'Amazing tour'

Tour
Venice Walking tour, Gondola Ride & St Mark’s Basilica Skip-the-line Guided visit

A must-do when you're in Venice!!!! We started early morning walking around Venice and finding places not normally mentioned in brochures. The gondola ride and entrance to St. Mark's Cathedral were great and hassle free. I would highly recommend booking this tour during your stay in Venice.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews