REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




258 Reviews for: Transport

Reviews in italian (50) Reviews in other languages (208)
8.5/10
9.5/10

ZoricaSasha

May 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 11 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1812276 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Excellent Deal'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV + Airport transfer bus one way

The ACTV 7Day Tourist Travel Card is definitely the best way to see Venice! Unlimited rides on the water bus, including a bus ride to the airport.

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Deon du Toit

April 2018

Mature couple

SOUTH AFRICA

Reviewed on 30 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822903 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'mr'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Was a great experience, and all drivers and assistants were extremely helpful

Strengths

Saw the canals as a local would, and the hop-off and hop-on gives it a great flexibility.

Weaknesses

Asked wrong helper at Le Rome which bus to take, and ended up in wrong part of town! But, getting lost was part of the adventure too!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

GdPa70

April 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1816568

'Beau voyage'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV

La réservation de l'autorimessa communale pour une semaine nous a permis de garer la voiture en toute sécurité et sans faire la queue pour y entrer. Merci, le service fut excellent.

Strengths

Entrée rapide et sortie sans souci

Weaknesses

Je souhaiterais qu'il y ait le choix entre les langues et que l'anglais ne soit pas la seule proposée. L'italien me paraîtrait une option utile !

Was this review helpful?
8/10

s

April 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 23 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1826711

'a'

Ticket
One way waterbus ticket 75’

Le macchinette per scambiare il voucher con i biglietti non funzionavano. Per fortuna il personale è stato intelligente e ha compensato alla carenza di manutenzine.

Strengths

Personale

Weaknesses

Manutenzione macchine biglietti

Was this review helpful?
10/10

transplanted english lady

April 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 20 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822409

'quick and easy'

Ticket
One way waterbus ticket 75’

Finding myself unxpectedly in Venice on a crowded Easter Monday I bought vaporetto tickets online and got them from the machine with no queues and no fuss.

Strengths

Clear online instructions and easy to find ticket machines.

Weaknesses

Only that I visit Venice infrequently, unfortunately!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Robbo

April 2018

Other

AUSTRALIA

Reviewed on 18 Apr `18 - Booking No. 184387

'Useful'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We purchased the 24hr transport card online. It was easy to change the email to a transport card and worked well.

Strengths

Ease of use,

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Heather

February 2018

Family with children

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 25 Feb `18 - Booking No. 186301

'Carnival holiday'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Had a great time. Our vaporetti 3day pass was great.

Strengths

Much easier to have the 3 day pass than buy individual tickets.

Weaknesses

Expensive

Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

VR

December 2017

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 08 Jan `18 - Booking No. 17212554

'Actv 48 hour travel card'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Easy to make an online booking. Clear instructions upon reservation on how to redeem the booking for the 48 hour travel card at the Ferrovia vaporetto ticket counter outside the Venezia Santa Lucia Train Station. Travel card to be scanned every time before you enter the vaporetto boarding area. Excellent value as you can hop-on-hop-off any number of times on any vaporetto line.

Strengths

Excellent value and easy to use.

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

sabin

October 2017

Mature couple

ROMANIA

Reviewed on 09 Dec `17 - Booking No. 17191178

'Venice is unique'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus return

For us the 72 hour travel card ACTV was very useful, we won time and saved enough money. I used it three times a day for vaporetto.

Strengths

Very good service, an excellent option for tourists

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Philip

November 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17207780 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Great service'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Paying for and receiving this ticket worked perfectly. Easy collection at the airport

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews