REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




222 Reviews for: Transport

Reviews in italian (45) Reviews in other languages (177)
8.5/10
3/10

Jim

July 2017

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 30 Jul `17 - Booking No. 17104209

'The Clock Starts Ticking Earlier Than You Think'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus one way

Loved having this pass. Highly recommended. Two warnings, though. 1. I bought the pass with the included transfer from the airport. Be forewarned, though, that as soon as you use the pass for the bus to Venice, the 72-hour clock on the vaporetto pass also begins. Seems unreasonable to me, particularly because: 2. The vaporetto drivers were on a 4 hour strike (10:00 AM - 2:00 PM) when I arrived. So, I didn't actually get to use the pass for several hours after starting the bus ride.

Strengths

Convenience. When they're not on strike, of course.

Weaknesses

Dear Jim,  thank you for your feedback. Please notice that the ACTV ticket is valid for 24 or 48 or 72 hours from the time of first validation, as it is clearly described on https://www.venetoinside.com/ independently from strikes that there might be during your the ticket validation

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Susan

June 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 26 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1747405 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Excellent value for the money'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus return

Excellent value for the money. So glad we purchased travel card before travel. Everything went smoothly once we found the machine to print our tickets. Be sure to bring your pin!

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

.

April 2017

Mature couple

BELGIUM

Reviewed on 23 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1723298

'.'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV + Airport transfer bus return

there is a difference how to get to the city of venice by bus or by boat: this should be mentioned while ordering the tickets


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear .,

thank you for attributing us a score of 9 despite you expected a transfer to Venice city centre by boat… Actually, we are sorry you didn’t read carefully all the information before booking, since we are transparent in informing our customers that transfers from/to Venice Marco Polo airport are by bus!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

Leseratte

June 2017

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 21 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1768650

'Vaporetto ticket'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

It was easy to book. The difficult part was figuring out where to let it out of the machine. The person at the vaporetto ticket counter didn't know and was going to send me to the train station. I saw the machines next to the vaporetto counter and tried them out and voila, the tickets. Remember to hold the tickets up to the machine to scan the ticket code every time you use the vaporetto.

Strengths

Easy to use and convenient

Weaknesses

The lack of knowledge of the vaporetto ticket sales person at the counter.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Leseratte,

thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately the staff on duty at the ticket offices are not always helpful towards tourists… For this reasons we try to provide our customers with detailed instructions both online and on the voucher, on which you can also find a list of the automatic ticket machines enabled to convert the PNR into a physical ticket. We regret this was not clear enough for you!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

Adult OE

June 2017

Group of friends

NEW ZEALAND

Reviewed on 21 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1775461

'Adult OE'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

This was a great introduction to Venice and its waterways. I would like to see this introduced in conjunction with all accommodation bookings. We used it on the canals and also out to the Islands - could not have had better use.

Strengths

Versatility

Weaknesses

From the airport it was difficult to get luggage on board, as ferries were so full, and rolling suitcases not stable enough.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Adult OE,

we are pleased you were satisfied with this service! As for the ferries, actually our tickets that includes transfers to/from the airport are by bus and not by ferry therefore it is not clear to us why you had difficulties on board the ferry from the airport… Please send us further details at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
9/10

celavie

June 2017

Family with children

GERMANY

Reviewed on 20 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1770817 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Tourist Travel card'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Good service

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

The Monk

May 2017

Solo traveler

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 07 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1736138

'Easy'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Easy to use. Enter your code into one of the machines on the dock and out comes a ticket.

Strengths

easy

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

stanatedj

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 05 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1760334

'Great'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

No complaints at all but it took a few moments to figure out how to get the machine to print out the card so I'll give it a 9.5 instead of a 10 as that part might have been just a bit more intuitive


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear stanatedj,

thank you for your feedback! We will forward it to the ACTV staff in order to help them in improving the automatic ticket machine.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Soosie

May 2017

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 04 Jun `17 - Booking No. 1747508

'The Best Way to Go'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus one way

It was so easy to purchase ahead of time on this site. The directions were very clear on how to activate on arrival. It was a good value.

Was this review helpful?
4/10

robbert

May 2017

Mature couple

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 29 May `17 - Booking No. 1752744

'activation'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV+ Airport transfer bus return

The machine on the airport to activate the code/tickets was hard to find and it did nog work!!! So we had to buy extra tickets for transport to the airport. Also separate tickets for the way back. The bus connection appears to be useless.

Strengths

Easy hop on-hop off once in the city

Weaknesses

-


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear robbert,

we are sorry about what happened. Unfortunately it may happen that one automatic ticket machine is out of order… In this case, you are required to go to another ticket machine to pick up your tickets. In cases such as yours, ACTV staff usually allows our customers to get onboard only by showing the voucher, in order to collect the ticket at the next stop. This decision to let you take the bus with the voucher is at the complete discretion of ACTV staff. Actually, it is not clear to us why you had to buy another ticket for the way back… Please send us further details at info@insidecom.it.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews