REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




57 Reviews for: Taxis & Transfers in Venice and Veneto

Reviews in italian (3) Reviews in other languages (54)
9/10
9/10

Mick E

October 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 02 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17103894 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Private water taxi direct to hotel.'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

Convenient and enjoyable, the experience is worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Ariel

October 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 01 Nov `17 - Booking No. 17191840

'Good Service'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

Thank you very much Veneto Inside Customer Service. We were really please to book our transport Marco Polo Airport to Hotel Monaco and Grand Canal Marco Polo Airport with you.

Strengths

Punctuality at Hotel

Weaknesses

Not punctuality at Airport

Was this review helpful?
9/10

djvejsj7

September 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Oct `17 - Booking No. 17167460

'sorry to leave venice'

Transfer
FromTreviso airport (Treviso)toVenice Lido - Santa Maria Elisabetta (Venice)

the arrival journey was fantastic and the return was just as good. very prompt.

Strengths

easy to arrange and quality service.

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
9/10

djvejsj7

September 2017

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 16 Oct `17 - Booking No. 17167459

'long awaited weekend in venice'

Transfer
FromTreviso airport (Treviso)toVenice Lido - Santa Maria Elisabetta (Venice)

greeted with the upmost professionalism and delivered to our destination in swift fashion in very high quality modes of transport.

Strengths

standard of transport and drivers appearance.

Weaknesses

we never experienced any.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Esther

August 2017

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 11 Sep `17 - Booking No. 17106295 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Great service but expensive'

Transfer
From S.Lucia train station (Venice) to Hotel Excelsior (Venice)

We found out that the water taxi from the train station to Venice Lido pre-booked on this site was almost 20% more expensive than if we took it upon arrival at the train station.

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

ety

August 2017

Family with children

ISRAEL

Reviewed on 24 Aug `17 - Booking No. 17131897 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'vacation'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

the appartment was in a very good location.

Strengths

aqiepment well, good location. nice and helpfull owner

Weaknesses

a lot of stairs.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Darren Thompson

April 2017

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 19 May `17 - Booking No. 1734053

'The only way to get into Venice'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

We booked the Water Taxis online before we got to Venice and it was a really straight forward experience. We had to wait about an hour for another Flight to land which wasn't the end of the world but once we were all together we were directed to the Pier where our Taxi was waiting and it was about a 40 min transfer to Venice. We went up the Grand Canal and got a great view the Rialto Bridge which was a bonus. This may depend on where the Taxi drops people off of course. A traditional Vaparetto the drivers are helpful with your luggage and you get all your return details and pick up point (if you book a return journey) sent to the hotel the day before you leave. The return journey was just as efficient and it wasn't too expensive.

Strengths

Efficient All organised and Straight Forward

Weaknesses

Depending on where you come from you may have to wait for other flights to land.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear Darren Thompson,

thank you for your review! We would only like to clarify that, as specified online, our Venice Airport Shuttles from Marco Polo Airport to Venice city center are guaranteed approx. every hour and a half. This because this is a shared transfer, so it could be necessary to wait a little for other passengers who reserved the same shuttle!

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
1
10/10

Don Roberto

October 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 25 Oct `16 - Booking No. 16119980

'airport transfer in Venice'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

Venice is an unusual city and so was the airport transfer from Marco Polo Airport to our hotel in Venice. We arranged for a water taxi thru VenetoInside and it went very smoothly. It was also more reasonably priced than I had heard for water taxi's. After we got off our flight we found the VenetoInside desk in the terminal and they transferred us to a motorboat and we were off. Fun and efficient. I had never heard of VenetoInside so I didn't know if I could trust them but they rewarded my trust wonderfully.

Strengths

efficient, reasonable price (for Venice), fun

Weaknesses

none I can think of

Was this review helpful?
2
10/10

Michelle

September 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Oct `16 - Booking No. 1680148

'Great!'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotel Excelsior (Venice)

Great experience. Ready for us and organized. Really kind and accommodating

Strengths

All good

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Lauriette

July 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 12 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1630525

'Lovely way to enter Venice'

Transfer
From Marco Polo Airport - Venice (Venice) to Hotels in Venice (Venice)

I was a travel agent for 25 years. Having said that my current travel agent seemed clueless about which train station or how to get a transfer etc from VCE to a hotel or the train station. In tourist was amazing. Going it it was a long tedious journey, but 100% better than the bus and almost as inexpensive. OFF THE CRUISE no one seems to know this answer, the train station Mestre is the one to take for anything beyond Venice. OUR car for $37 was a MERCEDES BENZ with leather seats. We gave the driver a Euro and he seemed puzzled like the woman in the A Simm version of A Christmas Carol "what is this?" I said "a present" for me? AND he was on time and just so nice. THIS company and all its employees should be weighed out in gold nuggets. VERY easy and kind.

Strengths

easy pleasant and reasonable

Weaknesses

none

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews