REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




214 Reviews for: Venice Public Transport Travel Cards

Reviews in italian (50) Reviews in other languages (164)
8.5/10
10/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832019

'48 Hr Vaporetto/transportation tickets'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Using Vaporettos in Venice is easy and convenient. Having 48 hr pass made getting around a breeze - note: mapping software on you phone shows Vaporettos to use if you select public transportation!

Strengths

Having pre-booked tickets

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Tourist

June 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1834153

'Travel pass'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV + Airport transfer bus return

Great value ticket to get to travel around Venice and the surrounding islands on the buses and vaporettas. Probably saved at least half the cost if we'd bought tickets for each journey. As we stayed on one of the islands we used the vaporettas constantly to get around. Only problem we had was the ticket machine at the airport wasn't working, but the staff on the desk soon sorted this out and we were able to travel into Venice without incurring additional expense and then get the tickets from the machines in the bus station.

Strengths

Staff were helpful. Useful to have a 7 day ticket.

Weaknesses

Ticket machine not working in airport.

Was this review helpful?
1.5/10

MCvE

June 2018

Family with children

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 19 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1899880

'Useless'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

You dont buy the actual ticket, but a voucher which you can only validate at some points, where you can also buy the actual ticket. So this service brings no added value. I was already in Venece and wanted to buy another 24 hour ticket. Useless action! Mine also got an invalid message (see uploaded picture) when I finally got at the specific point to retrieve it. Again, the fact that you cannot buy the actual ticket makes it useless. What also bothers me is all the info you have to fill in the required fields which is completely inrelivant for using a service like this. All other reviews are too optimistic, I wonder if this one get to the website.

Strengths

None

Weaknesses

Not buying the actual ticket. Bothered by all the required fields.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear MR Van Egmond Michel,

We regret to hear from you that you did not appreciate our service, but please consider that if you buy the Venetoinside.com voucher for the ACTV transport, you avoid wasting your time queuing at the ticket offices on site.
Once you arrive in Venice you simply have to insert the PNR code of your voucher in the automatic machine, so then it will print out your tickets and you can board the vaporetto immediately.
Moreover, if you had some difficulties in converting your voucher into a ticket, you could have phoned us; we would have been more than glad to assist you! We are sorry you did not do it.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ruby

June 2018

Group of friends

CANADA

Reviewed on 19 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1829828

'Ruby'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Traveling on the public water buses was extremely easy. All you need to know is 5.1 and 5.2 are the major runs like out to Marano and 4.1 and 4.2 are the shorter runs. That’s what worked for us. Very easy to get around and if you miss your stop you still get a tour of the waterways. We loved Venice

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Danielle Daoust

May 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 15 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1829713

'Mrs'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

24 hres touriste card actv

Strengths

Perfect

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

ZoricaSasha

May 2018

Mature couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 11 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1812276 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'Excellent Deal'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV + Airport transfer bus one way

The ACTV 7Day Tourist Travel Card is definitely the best way to see Venice! Unlimited rides on the water bus, including a bus ride to the airport.

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Deon du Toit

April 2018

Mature couple

SOUTH AFRICA

Reviewed on 30 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822903 - Service sold by a Distribution Partner of Insidecom srl

'mr'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Was a great experience, and all drivers and assistants were extremely helpful

Strengths

Saw the canals as a local would, and the hop-off and hop-on gives it a great flexibility.

Weaknesses

Asked wrong helper at Le Rome which bus to take, and ended up in wrong part of town! But, getting lost was part of the adventure too!

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

GdPa70

April 2018

Family with children

FRANCE

Reviewed on 25 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1816568

'Beau voyage'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV

La réservation de l'autorimessa communale pour une semaine nous a permis de garer la voiture en toute sécurité et sans faire la queue pour y entrer. Merci, le service fut excellent.

Strengths

Entrée rapide et sortie sans souci

Weaknesses

Je souhaiterais qu'il y ait le choix entre les langues et que l'anglais ne soit pas la seule proposée. L'italien me paraîtrait une option utile !

Was this review helpful?
1
8/10

s

April 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 23 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1826711

'a'

Ticket
One way waterbus ticket 75’

Le macchinette per scambiare il voucher con i biglietti non funzionavano. Per fortuna il personale è stato intelligente e ha compensato alla carenza di manutenzine.

Strengths

Personale

Weaknesses

Manutenzione macchine biglietti

Was this review helpful?
10/10

transplanted english lady

April 2018

Mature couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 20 Apr `18 - Booking No. 1822409

'quick and easy'

Ticket
One way waterbus ticket 75’

Finding myself unxpectedly in Venice on a crowded Easter Monday I bought vaporetto tickets online and got them from the machine with no queues and no fuss.

Strengths

Clear online instructions and easy to find ticket machines.

Weaknesses

Only that I visit Venice infrequently, unfortunately!

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews