REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT venetoinside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on venetoinside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

Guidelines for review publication info




220 Reviews for: Venice Public Transport Travel Cards

Reviews in italian (50) Reviews in other languages (170)
8.5/10
10/10

Scott

June 2019

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 13 Jul `19 - Booking No. 1917245

'Easy Transaction'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

We purchased the Bus/ACTV 72 hour pass via venetoinside. The whole process was easy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Lincoln Lass

May 2019

Group of friends

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 31 May `19 - Booking No. 193919

'Booking vaporetto tickets'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

On behalf of my two friends I booked the vaporetto tickets, as an old-hand at visiting Venice. Process easy and getting tickets in Venice quick. Only setback was a strike on our last day. meaning we couldn't use the remaining hours of our tickets.

Strengths

Quick and easy on-line ticket buying and cheaper in advance

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
10/10

NicciRae

March 2019

Mature couple

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 03 Apr `19 - Booking No. 199708

'Great service'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Really good value and, when we collected our tickets, the staff in Venice were super-helpful

Strengths

Great price, great service

Weaknesses

None

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Valentina

March 2019

Group of friends

ITALY

Reviewed on 18 Mar `19 - Booking No. 193481

'easy and fast'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

My friends and I found very easy to book tickets online. Once arrived, We just asked infomation where to print our tickets (yellow and white machine near Piazzale Roma) and convalidate them. Furthemore, there are also other places where it's possible to print tickets.

Strengths

Fast

Weaknesses

QR code didn't work

Was this review helpful?
9.5/10

Peppe Schiavone

February 2019

Solo traveler

ITALY

Reviewed on 08 Mar `19 - Booking No. 193613

'sig'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Servizio molto utile , piattaforma aggiornata ed efficiente

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Alle

October 2018

Young couple

ITALY

Reviewed on 16 Nov `18 - Booking No. 18209163

'A weekend in Venice'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Wonderful experience

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Pete

June 2018

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 06 Jul `18 - Booking No. 1832019

'48 Hr Vaporetto/transportation tickets'

Ticket
48 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Using Vaporettos in Venice is easy and convenient. Having 48 hr pass made getting around a breeze - note: mapping software on you phone shows Vaporettos to use if you select public transportation!

Strengths

Having pre-booked tickets

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Tourist

June 2018

Other

UNITED KINGDOM

Reviewed on 20 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1834153

'Travel pass'

Ticket
7 day Tourist travel card ACTV + Airport transfer bus return

Great value ticket to get to travel around Venice and the surrounding islands on the buses and vaporettas. Probably saved at least half the cost if we'd bought tickets for each journey. As we stayed on one of the islands we used the vaporettas constantly to get around. Only problem we had was the ticket machine at the airport wasn't working, but the staff on the desk soon sorted this out and we were able to travel into Venice without incurring additional expense and then get the tickets from the machines in the bus station.

Strengths

Staff were helpful. Useful to have a 7 day ticket.

Weaknesses

Ticket machine not working in airport.

Was this review helpful?
1.5/10

MCvE

June 2018

Family with children

NETHERLANDS

Reviewed on 19 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1899880

'Useless'

Ticket
24 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

You dont buy the actual ticket, but a voucher which you can only validate at some points, where you can also buy the actual ticket. So this service brings no added value. I was already in Venece and wanted to buy another 24 hour ticket. Useless action! Mine also got an invalid message (see uploaded picture) when I finally got at the specific point to retrieve it. Again, the fact that you cannot buy the actual ticket makes it useless. What also bothers me is all the info you have to fill in the required fields which is completely inrelivant for using a service like this. All other reviews are too optimistic, I wonder if this one get to the website.

Strengths

None

Weaknesses

Not buying the actual ticket. Bothered by all the required fields.


Reply by venetoinside.com Staff

Dear MR Van Egmond Michel,

We regret to hear from you that you did not appreciate our service, but please consider that if you buy the Venetoinside.com voucher for the ACTV transport, you avoid wasting your time queuing at the ticket offices on site.
Once you arrive in Venice you simply have to insert the PNR code of your voucher in the automatic machine, so then it will print out your tickets and you can board the vaporetto immediately.
Moreover, if you had some difficulties in converting your voucher into a ticket, you could have phoned us; we would have been more than glad to assist you! We are sorry you did not do it.

Best regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ruby

June 2018

Group of friends

CANADA

Reviewed on 19 Jun `18 - Booking No. 1829828

'Ruby'

Ticket
72 hour Tourist travel card ACTV

Traveling on the public water buses was extremely easy. All you need to know is 5.1 and 5.2 are the major runs like out to Marano and 4.1 and 4.2 are the shorter runs. That’s what worked for us. Very easy to get around and if you miss your stop you still get a tour of the waterways. We loved Venice

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews